Takshashila Reviews

Updated 5 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Takshashila Founding Partner Manish Agarwal (no image)
Manish Agarwal
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is literally no pros of working in this organization(in 9 reviews)

  • "I do not know any other firm that emphasizes the importance of personal and career growth as much as TKC does(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life Balance Is Not There At All(in 15 reviews)

  • "They are not a consulting firm but an Contract staffing company where they hire people and Loan them to other companies on contract(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Demanding Yet Rewarding

      23 Jan 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Multiple Client Exposure, Flat Hierarchy, Multiple Promotions, No Corporate Polities, Challenging Projects

      Cons

      Work Life Balance Is Not There At All

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Would not recommend

      5 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work projects are good and there is scope to learn

      Cons

      There will be no life and the work environment is very toxic

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pathetic , Worst , Depressed

      6 Feb 2021 - Business Analyst in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing like to be proud of

      Cons

      Everything is a con here

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Work Culture

      3 Nov 2020 - Senior Business Analyst in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay scale is good (more than expected)

      Cons

      You will get no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Takshashila Consulting - Great Risks, Great Rewards

      13 Jul 2019 - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I do not know any other firm that emphasizes the importance of personal and career growth as much as TKC does. If you want to take a specific training, you name it and the firm will support you. They will send you to the other side of the world if necessary. You get exposure to senior people within and outside the firm almost as soon as you join. The salary level and benefits are really good as a consultant. The support of you colleagues, even after you leave the firm is outstanding. Resume wise, having TKC in your resume opens so many doors and the network you create is global.

      Cons

      You will have to work long hours. I think 12-14 hours/day is expected from everyone. If you have a project out of town you will have to relocate. Everyone usually works at night when they go back to their place. Sometimes you also have to work on the weekends. But, you can expect as much or even more travel if you join other consulting firms. Also, I think that TKC is more strict with its 'up or out' policy than other consulting firms. Be ready to take that risk at all stages in your career.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Why you should consider getting TKC brand on your resume?

      10 Jul 2019 - Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are looking for a place that can truly help you grow and put you on the super-fast career track ,then there is absolutely no better place than TKC. Before I joined I remember being told that 1 year at TKC is equivalent to 2-3 year of experience at an average company. no matter how average an average company could be, this to me seemed completely unlivable. But today, when i work with people who have been for 10-15 year and i see my self being able to have insightful conversation with them, I being to believe that indeed I do have more than a few years of experience packed in my time here .

      Cons

      No real downside to joining TKC as a business Associate. You are joining the work elite right after postgrad . Things don't get much better than that. Also because you are treated so nicely all the time,it is possible to have a bloated sense of self-worth and seniority

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Don't join

      16 Jan 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quality of work is good. You might actually like it but you won't be happy don't it.

      Cons

      Everything else. Especially the culture. Working there is a mental torture and nobody should put themselves through it. You'll find someplace better. If you still decide to join it, that's your call and you might be able to connect the dots backwards, but it is really not worth it. I could share more stories or be more harsh, but you don't know how it is to work with TKC, till you work there because it'll just sound bizarre otherwise and you wouldn't believe a company like this can actually survive this long. Kindly note: Wherever, I've given 1 star, I would have wanted to give a 0 if possible.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Opportunity to work with the C-Suite

      22 Jan 2020 - Business Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First hand Consulting Experience with the Sr Management Perfect blend of Consulting and Execution A consulting team which you can look upto and learn something new

      Cons

      Be Battle Ready with your skills and attitude else skip.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I have been part of the firm for about an year now

      20 Jan 2020 - Analyst in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture. Top management level extremely approachable, Freedom to explore and learn with no limitations. Everyone is given chance to chose your interest area and build your knowledge

      Cons

      Nothing as such, had great experiencer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome place to work - Been with the firm for 5 years

      29 Jul 2019 - Associate Partner in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Excellent opportunities for travelling outside India 2. Nice place to meet people with different/ complimentary skill sets. 3. Good projects 4. Very understanding and supportive leadership

      Cons

      None to be mentioned. All good here Advice to the management: Takshashila has a great workplace culture with open minded people. Many people are disillusioned, which needs to be addressed.

      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 122 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Takshashila Job Seekers

    Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Takshashila? Share Your Experiences

    Takshashila logo
    or