Talking Rain Beverage Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Talking Rain Beverage Company Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Chris Hall
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It comes with the territory that work/life balance may be a fine line to walk(in 4 reviews)

  • "It is fast paced and requires multi-tasking(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cold. Cliques. Heartless, arrogant leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Location. Free parking. Most employees are hardworking and team players. Young demographic.

    Cons

    It’s not what you know, but who you know. Leaders bad mouth each other and staff. HR is the worst.

    Advice to Management

    Be authentic. Promote based on merit. Treat people with respect. Prioritize initiatives

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-06-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Infrastructure Intern 

      I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time

      Pros

      Really enjoy the positive morale

      Cons

      Pay is on the lower side of competitive

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-03-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Treats employees very well and lots of extras that come with the job.

      Cons

      Absolutely none that come to mind

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-01-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Brand Ambassador"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working with an amazing team and upper management. Decent pay and flexibility on hours.

      Cons

      Little growth available for ambassadors

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-01-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Very good company. Well managed with a very positive future."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sourcing in Preston, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great work environment. The people are wonderful. You'll never find owners who care more for their employees than Talking Rain's owners.

      Cons

      They struggle with computer and business systems.

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-12-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Really smart and fun people, a lot of opportunity for growth, always encouraged to be innovative, think big, and create something new. Competitive salary and benefits with other medium size companies. 100% self-motivating work environment. No real dress code.

      Cons

      Not really much I can think of. They seem to have really listened and made changes to support their employees to be successful.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the communication and transparency coming!

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-12-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Toxic, antiquated, cult-like work culture where HR has too much power."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time

      Pros

      The brand has a lot of potential.

      Cons

      On-site random drug testing for Marijuana (not disclosed during interview process). Too many HR projects and quarterly tasks. The term "scrappy" gets thrown around a lot as a motivator for employees to deal with the company's structural shortcomings.

      Advice to Management

      Evolve and be flexible with the current growth of the company - take on new processes that better suite the company's current scale.

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Better than ever!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Preston, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I've been a long-time employee of Talking Rain, seen the good and bad. I can say without any doubt, Talking Rain is better today than ever before. The team is working closely together, supportive, and focused on making Talking Rain better.

      Cons

      Speed is fast. If you like to be part of a company and team that moves quickly and allows all teammates the opportunity to grow and learn, Talking Rain will be a perfect fit.

      Advice to Management

      Continue fostering the transparent collaborative culture. We greatly appreciates it.

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-12-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Opportunity Abounds"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time

      Pros

      Being a smaller company there is plenty of opportunity for a person determined to grow and be successful. Great camaraderie and cross-functional collaboration.

      Cons

      Speed of business stretches current resources and infrastructure.

      Advice to Management

      Have a clear plan for staff to work against.

      Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-12-06
    • Helpful (5)

      "Just Don't!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time

        Pros

        Free water. Being part of a “selective” group of individuals for a class which assists you in identifying your unique brand and mission. I completed my dream inventory by moving to another company who walks the talk. How’s that for self leadership!

        Cons

        Where to even begin…all feedback about this company especially HR and poor management is accurate. Good ol’ boys club who feed off their own egos and can’t manage a team to save their lives. Promotions are based on popularity vs experience, I’ve never worked with so many unqualified and inexperienced people managers at any place throughout my entire career. As others have mentioned, HR runs the show here. Continuous...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Long tenure doesn’t equal talent! Start treating your employees like professionals rather than children, working remotely has a high success rate and is the norm in most companies. These are the valued benefits vs celebrating national food days.

        Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-11-30
      Found 76 reviews