Tata AIA Life "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tata AIA Life Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
56%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tata AIA Life CEO  Naveen Tahilyani
Naveen Tahilyani
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata AIA Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, work life balance

    Cons

    Salary scale, slower promotion and year on year growth

    Continue reading
    Tata AIA Life2018-12-01
  2. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tata AIA Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, Able Seniors, Healthy internal competition.

    Cons

    Not very transparent, More of top line and less of bottom line.

    Continue reading
    Tata AIA Life2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "the interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tata AIA Life full-time

    Pros

    the working environment is friendly

    Cons

    they 1st told me that they are appointing business analyst. that's why i went for the interview.bt later they told me the post is for insurance agency.

    Tata AIA Life2019-06-22
  4. "Finding Suitable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata AIA Life part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is very good and also staff is good.

    Cons

    But there is no fixed wages.

    Continue reading
    Tata AIA Life2019-02-06
  5. "business development manager/financial advisor at tata aia life insurance company ltd."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Private Faculty in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tata AIA Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive and understanding Management, Brand Value, reward and recognition for hard word, good working environment, easily communicate between different departments.

    Cons

    Poor employee retention and less learning opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Tata AIA Life2018-01-13
  6. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Relationship Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at Tata AIA Life for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive and understanding Management, Brand Value, reward and recognition for hard word, good working environment, easily communicate between different departments

    Cons

    Poor employee retention and less learning opportunities

    Tata AIA Life2017-02-19
  7. "Ethical & Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Vice President in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tata AIA Life for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent Work Environment, the company is extremely process oriented and is very ethical, give a excellent career trajectory and lateral movement options.

    Cons

    Used to be a very top heavy organization at one point in time, now it is evenly poised, the new management in place is turning around the company for better.

    Tata AIA Life2016-03-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Good on the whole"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tata AIA Life part-time

    Pros

    Very chill work environment. Very understanding management. Good place to work and especially to begin one's career.

    Cons

    Not many. Company could learn to take more interest and help junior advisors get started, though, as part of getting used to market expectations for their role.

    Continue reading
    Tata AIA Life2015-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "it was ok to work with tagic but be careful if you are a b tech i don't advice you to work with this company...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Engineer Trainee in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tata AIA Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work environment & working culture was good

    Cons

    some people are very irritating & try to dominate you even though they are nothing

    Continue reading
    Tata AIA Life2012-06-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews