Tata Consultancy Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tata Consultancy Services Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tata Consultancy Services Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Rajesh Gopinathan  (no image)
Rajesh Gopinathan
4,609 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best IT sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Good work ethics. Has Employee Satisfaction Surveys. Maintains good work culture. Pays performance appraisal allowance. Maintains class A infrastructure. Conducts training sessions to compete with the market trend

    Cons

    Sometimes very difficult to change the project.

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-02-24
  2. "Great Company to kick start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was selected in Digital. It was the best company to work with. Your entry level interviews matters the most. Don't give the interviews bluntly. Give your best and the company will surely reciprocate

    Cons

    A little infrastructure issues but manageable. Internet connection is weak at many offices and that needs to be addressed on priority

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Wok Life Balance and Security

    Cons

    Less Hike and Less Onsite Oppurtunities

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  4. "Assistant manager in CBO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work for Mid level employees and senior management.

    Cons

    Average hike is very monimal

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  5. "Working from 7 yeArs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ITA in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance Team Tata brand

    Cons

    Less hikes Less pay Learning growth is less

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cx-Product Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    great organization with values and benefits . can move to different technologies easily.

    Cons

    salary and RMG/HR are most imp players for causing disatisfaction among employees

    Continue reading
    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  7. "Great work-life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Work-Life balance 2. New learning opportunities

    Cons

    1. Low on salary and very less increment

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  8. "Nice company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to shape career and upgrade the technological skils Health benefits team outings etc at client location

    Cons

    Less Salary as entry level. More pressure at Client locations which should be managable

    Continue reading
    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  9. "Good company to work for experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tata Consultancy Services

    Pros

    Work pressure is less Good for female associates Onsite opportunities are high for experienced God transportation facility

    Cons

    Hike is moderate Training is not up to mark for freshers

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
  10. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time

    Pros

    No work pressure, good working environment

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Tata Consultancy Services2020-04-03
Found 44073 reviews