Tata Sky Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tata Sky Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance, Pathethic Coordination between sales and service team(in 7 reviews)

  • "Salary not as per industry standard, no work life balance, they hire only from premier business school(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Full time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employee benefits, work culture

    Cons

    None - all is very good

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Tata Sky2019-04-25
  2. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Tata Sky full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance, CEO is passionate about business, next line is dull.

      Cons

      Extremely Slow decision making

      Tata Sky2019-05-18
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Chennai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Never fail to recognize hard working guy

      Cons

      Various vertical within sales is a barrier to sale our product in market due to price difference within our company

      Advice to Management

      Plz fix commen price for all vertical r else create some strict barigates

      Tata Sky2019-05-02
    • "SENIOR AREA SERVICE INCHARGE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Area Service In Charge in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good starting salary , Yearly once appraisal , Theoretically Saturday and sun day leave,Learning will be higher

      Cons

      No Personal life, All day calls will be coming,Hike will be not be higher,Working hours is high

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employee they will take care of your customers, Leaves should be leave what ever the situation, Organization is good yet Managers are not supportive

      Tata Sky2019-05-11
    • "good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Tata Sky full-time

        Pros

        good work life balance in tata sky

        Cons

        growth path is not defined

        Tata Sky2019-04-20
      • "Senior Executive- Service Training"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guwahati
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Tata Sky full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Flexible Supportive Freedom of speech Key initiatives Good medical benefits

        Cons

        Less salary No offs Operation intervention No help from HO No hike inspite of hard work

        Tata Sky2019-04-19
      • "Learning curve"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Manager in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        1. Learning curve is excellent. 2. Inter functional communications help projects to get executed faster and more efficiently. 3. Good work-life balance which helps you to grow in your personal life as well.

        Cons

        Nothing noticed in the last one year.

        Tata Sky2019-03-27
      • "Amazing work life balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Tata Sky full-time

        Pros

        Absolutely amazing work culture. Loved it.

        Cons

        Can't think of any downside here.

        Tata Sky2019-03-14
      • "TSL"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Tata Sky full-time

        Pros

        Leading DTH Operator and belongs to Tata group

        Cons

        Not much to say about it.

        Tata Sky2019-02-08
      • "Great Work Culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great place to work. Young Team. Good work culture.

        Cons

        Slow decision making and too much impact of regulatory framework

        Tata Sky2019-01-20
      Found 107 reviews