Tata Sky Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tata Sky Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance sometimes its up to you(in 8 reviews)

  • "Salary not as per industry standard, no work life balance, they hire only from premier business school(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work ethics, professional environment, good colleagues

    Cons

    sometime it gets monotonous doing the same work

    Tata Sky2019-06-25
  2. "The first year as Management Trainee was really enjoyable, got a chance to work on multiple projects across functions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management trainee program is well designed Get a chance to work in different functions in the first year The work culture, especially in the corporate office, is very good

    Cons

    The work culture in field roles leaves a lot of scope for improvement

    Tata Sky2019-12-05
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tata Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good and friendly work culture. They support to learn and implementing new solutions

    Cons

    No work from home, less pay.

    Tata Sky2019-12-03
  4. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Tata Sky full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure and work life balance

    Cons

    Bad manager and low growth

    Tata Sky2019-11-17
  5. "WORKED AS A STORE INCHARGE IN KANPUR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Kanpur Nagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tata Sky full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good work culture handsome salary work life balanced appreciate my work

    Cons

    sometimes too much work load

    Tata Sky2019-10-19
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Team Good Top Management Great Support from Management

    Cons

    Illogical targets Unnecessary pressure from Management

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Tata Sky2019-10-31
  7. "BI & Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Analyst in Noida
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee satisfactory & Job stability

    Cons

    Management should recognize the performance & should reward employee on time. Employee should not required to raise his/her voice to get it.

    Advice to Management

    Should arrange skip level meetings.

    Tata Sky2019-10-12
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Tata Sky full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment for all

    Cons

    No such cons in company

    Tata Sky2019-09-06
  9. "CCO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Coordinator in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tata Sky full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    doing work on time at any cost

    Cons

    Working with ISP Not a Direct Company Payroll

    Tata Sky2019-09-03
  10. "Good for hardware manual testing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in Chattarpura
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tata Sky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Company provides with many perks 2.Good location 3.Metro to office travel provided 4.Fun Activities takes place on weekly basis

    Cons

    1.Lack of opportunities to learn 2.Inter department communication not proper

    Advice to Management

    Should definitely work on building healthy work environment within campus i.e between the departments

    Tata Sky2019-09-10
Found 128 reviews