Technossus Reviews

Updated 26 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Technossus CEO Ravnish Bhalla (no image)
Ravnish Bhalla
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ludhiana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Highly motivated people to work with, You get to learn a lot in short time.

    Cons

    Limited projects, client dependency, lesser interaction with the onsite team

    Continue reading
    Technossus2014-09-23
  2. "Excellent Work Environment and Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ludhiana
    Recommends

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in Technossus Ludhiana Office more than a year. Believe me its awesome experience. You will get maximum support from all of the employees does not matter if he/she in your team or not. No work pressure from the superiors they are most supportive in Technossus. Management listens your problems and take the actions also. Although its small company but the technology and the work standards are like big brands only. Month ending parties , Subsidized lunch.

    Cons

    Its in ludhiana nothing else..

    Continue reading
    Technossus2014-06-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "What three things does Technossus do for me that I love?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time

    Pros

    When I was posed this question, I wanted to write a review for people who are considering Technossus as the next step in their IT professional career and consider it from the position from someone who is (still) growing and discovering their profession as a consultant. Without further ado... 1. Understands that appreciating your employees needs to extend beyond just saying it. I am not a person that expects anything in general, but the fact that we have scheduled activities for the sole purpose of bonding with each other makes me love the company and the people who push for things that we all can enjoy. 2. Allows me to learn. Coming into a new company, you're almost afraid to not know absolutely everything about every topic that may or may not impact you. The fact that I won't be shamed for not knowing something and am motivated to take classes and certifications to extend my knowledge is so absolutely amazing. 3. Lays out a plan for me to grow. I have been given a plan for how I can grow into my position and what I need to do in order to move forward; there is no confusion. It is up to me in how much growth I am willing to put in and the company is expected to adhere to those metrics as I achieve those milestones.

    Cons

    I have no Cons at the time of this review.

    Technossus2019-03-14
  4. "Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Growth is slow. It is hard to move from one level to another.

    Technossus2018-12-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Basic and not up to challenge"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is cool, but that’s all what they are

    Cons

    Long working hours/days Management is not as supportive Roadmaps are hazy and not clear Not many projects to choose from Not clear where the company is heading

    Continue reading
    Technossus2018-12-01
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Just sad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much that I can think of

    Cons

    There are some serious concerns about Technossus as a consulting company and I’m going to list them hoping they change the way they conduct business, -No Trust: they just can’t stop lying to us and promising us lots of empty hopes. Like promising unlimited remote work days, where in fact it’s up to the client to approve them.. that’s make sense, right... but again they lied and make it sound like it’s up to me to have remote days... or changing your hiring contract after you sign it.. just sad - Overworking: Technossus make money either by forcing resources into their existing clients... or working their resources to death.. expect long working days, up to 10+ he’s a day.. and if you lucky you don’t have to work on the weekend P.s: you not gonna get anything out of it, nothing but (utilization) to make your fixed bonus at the end of the year. And that 10hrs a day work schedule is forced on everyone from the CEO himself... not because your manager is not a nice person.. it’s from the top. - Off shore model that doesn’t make sense: and they will force them on any project or client even if they don’t have the skills needed.. and if it fails, they play the blam game, either you don’t have the skills needed to do 4 other people work or you still too jonior to run a small project by your own... SMH - Selfish Management: They have the courage to ask us not to take any PTOs so the company can hit its annual target, and we in return get nothing... absolutely nothing. - Very high overturn rates (7 people left in 3 month or so)... most of them were let go for a single mistake.. that happened because of bad management from the leadership side.. speechless - The company hires resources for an open position or for a new project... sometime they fail to staff some of the new Hires.. and these guys end up leaving... they will even relocate them, and end up leaving few month after relocation!

    Continue reading
    Technossus2018-09-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a good place to work as consultant. They give many opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Their business team keep changing their strategy.

    Technossus2018-05-19
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Friendly culture, knowledgeable people, great opportunity!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with some incredibly smart and patient people here. The company is still growing and has a very "family"-like culture. The office is brand new and very shiny. The compensation package was very competitive and there are a lot of options to add to that via bonuses, training, and profit sharing. The hours are more flexible than most places and the management is very easy to talk to and cares about your growth. The tech on most projects is cutting edge - as a developer I was encouraged to find the best solution for the client but was also given lots of leeway to explore newer tech if I wanted. There is also a mentoring system in place that was relatively new when I joined. The structure of it is great but it is one of those things where you definitely get what you put into it, as many company processes in general tend to be.

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be a bit unpredictable at times, particularly if you move from one project to another very quickly, but it depends on what kind of project you are working on. Late/odd hours are isolated incidents though - for the most part you are on the client's schedule (usually standard business hours). Available roles tend to pivot from consultant to outsourced staff member very quickly, depending on client needs and budget. There is never any shortage of work but a creative senior/lead level developer might get frustrated at being staffed instead of being put on 100% consulting projects.

    Continue reading
    Technossus2017-12-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus

    Pros

    Amazing Leadership and team members

    Cons

    None to speak of - love this company

    Technossus2018-01-02
  10. "great environment with really smart people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with exceptional people in a nurturing environment. Excellent company culture and everyone genuinely wants to see each other succeed. Management is very engaged in your growth and learning. On a more personal note, this company provides me with the flexibility to take care of my family and be available. They have never asked me to put work before my family and they never will. I've felt supported and appreciated for the work that I do all the time.

    Cons

    You have to stay sharp and keep up with technology. This is not an environment where you can be lazy.

    Continue reading
    Technossus2017-12-14

    Technossus Response

    December 27, 2017Operations Manager/HR Administrator

    Thank you for your support and we appreciate your positive feedback. We take pride in our company culture and nurturing environment. It is true that everyone here is supportive of one another's success. We are glad you feel supported and appreciated.

Found 31 reviews