Technossus Reviews

Updated 26 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Technossus CEO Ravnish Bhalla (no image)
Ravnish Bhalla
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good consulting company without the need to travel"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Technossus

    Pros

    You’ll work with other talented co-workers and get a chance to work on interesting projects using the latest technologies. Since the company is not too big, it has a close-knit feeling. Technossus now has a nice bonus structure and profit-sharing, which was added after I was hired, so that was unexpected. Finally, most of their clients are local, so I had no need to ever travel for work. But they will pay for conferences if you want to attend.

    Cons

    Very good work/life balance, but in rare occasions you’ll work late if you are doing a release. It’s the exception, not the rule.

    Continue reading
    Technossus2017-11-15

    Technossus Response

    December 27, 2017Operations Manager/HR Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We immensely appreciate your response. Everyone here is very talented and hardworking. We are happy that you have had a positive experience.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fanastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere Friendly coworkers Receptive and transparent management

    Cons

    Almost none to speak of. Occasional long hours or weird schedules depending on project

    Continue reading
    Technossus2017-10-20

    Technossus Response

    December 27, 2017Operations Manager/HR Administrator

    We are happy to say that everyone here is very friendly. We thank you for taking the time to write your encouraging feedback.

  3. Helpful (15)

    "Below average software development firm attempting to compete in the "consulting" space with an above average rate."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Average Pay, Modern Office, Great recruiter w/ tons of personality, Probably some pros if you're a developer and decent place to work if you like siestas (napping in the middle of the day). Great work life balance because chances are you are not going to be staffed on anything revenue baring.

    Cons

    Not a great place for traditional consultants with a branded background. If you know what consulting is and looks like...stay far away. Small clients with even smaller budgets. Place will drive you crazy with the lack of communication for a 20+ person company. Little career management or counseling. Little to no professionalism by Managers. Poor Office Management (on-boarding, probably because they hire for immediate positions, and not to plan ahead), Poor internal communication (if any at all), Poor Middle Management, Poor project sourcing, Small budgets; cutting back on funding for any relevant training when not billable, Unique and inefficient Offshore model. Very little - to no transparency in company performance. Fails to address financial projections or even work that's in the pipeline. Clearly does not know what the term utilization means. Not sure if middle managers are even aware of the companies bottom-line. Company hires solely on demand - when they need to fill a project. Should really rebrand to staff augmentation company if they want to compete at all.

    Continue reading
    Technossus2017-11-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment and Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Scrum Master in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You never feel down while driving to work on Mondays. Technossus treats you like a family and not employees. The Core values of the company are very strong and always encourages its employees to grow in professional life. This job to me is so much more than just getting Salary. They appreciate every little effort you take for the betterment of the company, doesn't matter you succeed in your effort or not. They encourage you to take chances and make mistakes because they believe that learning from mistakes makes you succeed. All the top executives are approachable for the smallest of the issue and that makes this company a unique one. They actually do listen to their employees and do work on their feedback.

    Cons

    None for me. I LOVE MY JOB and TECHNOSSUS FAMILY. If I find one I will update the review.

    Continue reading
    Technossus2017-03-13

    Technossus Response

    April 18, 2017Managing Partner

    We pride ourselves in our core values, and do aim to treat everyone as a family. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this and give honest feedback.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "a very good company with friendly env and very good team and staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management, flexible hours, unlimited work from home days, friendly people

    Cons

    as a consulting company you may not take the chance to work in what exactly wish, sometimes you may work in projects that are not what you are interested in, but you should know that as it is consulting company, i would not consider this cons as a serious cons

    Technossus2017-03-08

    Technossus Response

    April 18, 2017Managing Partner

    Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our company culture! While one isn’t able to choose the project they are assigned, we do make a conscious decision on who we place on what project. One of the best things about working in a consulting environment, is the ability to work with many different projects, clients and tech stacks. We always say you won’t be bored as a developer here because there is always new and exciting clients and projects coming in!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "I love this job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "Build projects around motivated individuals. Give them the environment and support they need, and trust them to get the job done." -- Agile Manifesto The culture at Technossus truly is one of excellence, supported by a close-knit team of motivated professionals. Individuals are hired for their potential as much as their current abilities, and then given a chance to grow and shine at the same time. Every single person at this company is a rock star, or a potential rock star. It doesn't matter if you are developer or work in HR, everyone truly cares about the success of everyone else.

    Cons

    Communication between different teams isn't as good as it could be; it would be great to know what others are working on so we can better leverage each other's successes and avoid each other's face-plants.

    Continue reading
    Technossus2016-10-20

    Technossus Response

    April 18, 2017Managing Partner

    It’s true that everyone here cares about everyone else’s success. And you’re absolutely correct, there are tons of Rockstars at Technossus. As we’ve said before, we pride ourselves on giving our employees meaningful careers. We are working on our team transparency so we can all celebrate accomplishments and learn from our past. Thank you for your feedback, we are working on our communication throughout the company.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people, friendly & chill environment

    Cons

    No real help for sales from management.

    Technossus2015-09-29

    Technossus Response

    April 18, 2017Managing Partner

    We apologize for our delayed response, but want you to know that your voice has been heard. It is unfortunate that you felt you didn’t have the help you needed in sales. Our goal is to make sure that everyone has the tools and help they need to be successful in their position. We would like to sit down and get a better understanding of what you need and how we can help you succeed. We hope you feel that you can talk to your manager and get the support you need. We appreciate your candid feedback.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Working Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Technossus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Working Environment and a very approachable senior management team.

    Cons

    As a young company some of the processes are still immature and not in place.

    Continue reading
    Technossus2015-05-05

    Technossus Response

    April 18, 2017Managing Partner

    We are glad that our commitment to creating an empowered, collaborative and happy environment is effective. Since this review, we have actively defined and implemented processes throughout all the departments. Thank you for your ongoing support and best of luck on your future endeavors.

  9. Helpful (3)

    ""A positive and dynamic environment, where innovative thinking is encouraged, and talent is recognized and rewarded.""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Technossus

    Pros

    Since day one, working at Technossus has far exceeded expectations. From the caliber of employees to the numerous opportunities to contribute and be challenged, the climate here is high-energy and collaborative. What makes a difference is that people love what they do, and take a great deal of pride in their work and contributing to overall company success. And while the company is growing fast, it still feels like a family where everyone's unique contribution counts.

    Cons

    The fridge in the kitchen is currently stocked with Coke, and I prefer Pepsi.

    Technossus2015-02-19

    Technossus Response

    April 18, 2017Managing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate your input. It may be a little cliché but we do believe that it's not work when you love what you do. We work really hard to make sure that we keep the family dynamic while we grow. Personally I like Pepsi more as well...but the coke majority took control a while back.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company with great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Technossus

    Pros

    Technossus understands not only how to build great software, but also how to build a great company. At this point in my career, I couldn't imagine working anywhere else. Management is top notch and I get a chance to work along side some of the best and brightest in the business. The company is growing quickly and opportunities for growth are there.

    Cons

    I didn't start working here sooner.

    Technossus2015-02-17

    Technossus Response

    April 18, 2017Managing Partner

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to create meaningful careers for our employees, and we are thrilled that you feel that way.

Found 31 reviews