Telstra Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Telstra Chief Executive Officer Andrew Penn (no image)
Andrew Penn
663 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "poor treatment of loyal employees during restructures(in 57 reviews)

  • "Red tape of many processes that sometimes delay project timelines(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Telstra, a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager - Service Delivery in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Telstra is like an ideal place to work. With an amazing team, good management support, flexibility in work environment, focus on work life balance and investment in making sure colleagues have the best office infrastructure and facilities, it is certainly a great place to work. Regular feedback and ideas are collated by management to keep improving on what we can do at our work place.

    Cons

    None that we can call as cons..

    Continue reading
    Telstra2020-03-24
  2. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, latest tech stack

    Cons

    politics , senior management is not supportive, lazy work environment

    Continue reading
    Telstra2020-04-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Telstra india is worst company to work for"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1 : Work life balance because you don't have any work :) 2:- Pay at 25th of the month 3; Benefits 4 : You can do WFH as much u want , no restriction as such

    Cons

    No career growth Too much Politics No vision Most of the employee are looking for change

    Telstra2020-02-26
  4. "Ufffuf"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Telstra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and compensation

    Cons

    Negative outlook Bad management in India No work for the people

    Telstra2020-02-11
  5. "Best place to retire"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Work life balance

    Cons

    Best place for management team

    Telstra2020-02-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "No Career Growth for Software people"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Telstra full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance No other pros

    Cons

    - Though it is advertised as a product company, once you join here, it feels like yet another service based organisation. - Very few teams doing interesting development work and others doing more of a product support kind of work. - The lack of good development work coupled with the pair programming environment with partners leads to eventual frustration. - Mid level Managers/Technical leads who lack technical expertise and have no vision or mentorship experience. - Too much micromanagement.

    Continue reading
    Telstra2019-12-14
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Bad Ethics with bad leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Specialist in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Work Life Balance. There are many avenues to improve the existing/legacy systems and hence learn new technologies/stacks. Nothing else besides this.

    Cons

    1. Different policies about every aspect for Indian vs Australian employees. Imagine a company where, while travelling on business, Indian employees are given different hotels (read cheaper)... this is just one such "policy" 2. Toxic HR. 3. Budget constraints. In everything. 4. Zero employee engagement. 5. Zero employee compassion.

    Continue reading
    Telstra2019-07-02
  8. "Good work life balance"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We will Good work life balance

    Cons

    Less work and there opportunity to work on new technologies

    Telstra2019-05-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Strictly Ok"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technology Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good technology Exposure Good Compensation Good Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Working in SILO Culture Remote Centres not upto the mark More Vendor Dependent Some Departments have less transparency

    Continue reading
    Telstra2019-04-23
  10. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Telstra

    Pros

    Work life balance and opportunities

    Cons

    not applicable if you have the right skills

    Telstra2016-11-29
Found 246 reviews