Tenet Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tenet Healthcare Reviews

Updated 19 April 2019
566 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
45 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Management and teams care about the culture, work life balance and each other" (in 14 reviews)

  • "Great people, competitive pay, good benefits" (in 23 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "good to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ARNP
    Current Employee - ARNP

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Allows time to adjust with number of patient

    Cons

    need office manager in the practice

    Advice to Management

    give productivity bonus

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    20 Apr 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.


  2. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse
    Current Employee - Nurse
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Stability, opportunities, diversity of positions

    Cons

    Some employees get away with too much

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    19 Apr 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your honesty! Thank you for your review.

  3. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    High pay, good colleagues. Lots of turnover so easy to advance.

    Cons

    Understaffed & lots of overtime. Too much work so you never feel like your caught up with everything.

    Also, lack of company culture/perks.

    Advice to Management

    Cut the wasteful spending and hire more people so the departments are less understaffed.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    6 Apr 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate this feedback. Thank you for your review!


  4. "just about the $$$$"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    decent 401k profit sharing and health benefits

    Cons

    they just care about money and not people

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    20 Apr 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    We appreciate your feedback. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.


  5. "Large Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Former Employee - Specialist in Saint Louis, MO (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great communication throughout the company. Multiple resources for learning and growing within the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes it felt too large. Our facility was the only one in this area and at times we felt disconnected from the rest of the company.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    5 Apr 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to hear your role provided growth opportunities.


  6. "Strong Vision and Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Dallas, TX (US)
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Dallas, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Tenet’s dedication to its mission and vision has been a mainstay for as long as I’ve been here, which is nearly 14 years. Leadership and employees strive to provide quality care to our patients. Management and teams care about the culture, work life balance and each other. I work with a great team of people who are focused and passionate.

    Cons

    There has been quite a bit of change, however I think the changes have been positive and will help make us a stronger company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    3 Apr 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.


  7. "Program coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cardiac Outcomes Analyst in Dallas, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Cardiac Outcomes Analyst in Dallas, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Community based hospital and family type atmosphere

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities within hospital

    Advice to Management

    Improve structures and standards in meetings, be willing listen to the ideas of staff toward improvements and trust professionals to be innovative toward change

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    16 Mar 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback! We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

  8. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Finance in Dallas, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Director of Finance in Dallas, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I worked in a great department with a lot of autonomy.

    Cons

    They moved their office downtown.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    11 Mar 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for this feedback! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Tenet's success.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Most Unorganized, discriminatory place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Frisco, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator in Frisco, TX (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Quickly gain healthcare knowledge. You can create your own way to make it work.

    Cons

    Inexperienced management. You have to figure it out yourself because they just don't know.

    Advice to Management

    Get your management team some Management training.

    Tenet Healthcare Response

    9 Apr 2019 – Recruitment & HR Operations

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about Tenet's management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.


  10. Helpful (8)

    "0/10, would not reccomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tenet Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay and decent benefits.

    Cons

    Where do I begin...Leadership are a bunch of bullies and bold face liars. After promising people no one would lose their jobs they laid off all marketing leadership and then hired their friends. No one in marketing leadership has experience in healthcare or digital marketing, they have no clue what they are doing. Constant changing priorities, no accountability for senior leadership, little to no direction on projects. Nothing was ever done to handle HR issues and they were all pushed under the rug. I could go on....

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and professionalism.