Teradata Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Teradata Executive Chairman, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer Victor Lund
Victor Lund
8 Ratings
  1. "Best organization for me"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life balance. Everything is just good

    Cons

    No any cons from my side

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-05-10

    Teradata Response

    May 13, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  2. "Senior Technical Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Compensation , Work from home flexibility

    Cons

    Most projects are in support ,hence rotational shifts.

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-05-01

    Teradata Response

    May 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you find the flexibility to work from home positive.

  3. "Software test engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture No stipulated timing s

    Cons

    Management a little bit Salary hike

    Teradata2019-05-01

    Teradata Response

    May 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  4. "Good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi hours Work life balance Good compensation

    Cons

    I dont find any cons

    Teradata2019-04-10

    Teradata Response

    April 11, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! We're glad you are enjoying the work life balance and find the compensation competitive.

  5. "Technical consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and management

    Cons

    Not much on-site opportunities,less learning

    Teradata2019-04-22
  6. "Great organization to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Teradata for around 2 years. It is very good organization with great vision. I have had opportunity to work on cutting edge technologies ( i.e. cloud, kubernetes, docker, ML , deep learning etc.) We get good flexibility to deliver quality projects. There is not micro-management kind of culture which really boosts motivation and self-pro-activeness. We keep constant motivation and guidance from Management and senior colleagues in team. We have had number of extracurricular activities which help in establishing good bond among teams. Pay & hike is quite decent here.

    Cons

    Not much as I have seen and organization is improving and getting better every day!

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-04-04

    Teradata Response

    April 11, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your review. We're happy to hear you are enjoying the quality of your projects the flexibility you enjoy - among many other things!

  7. "Better place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employer Work culture Opportunities a

    Cons

    Not so far a s

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-04-01

    Teradata Response

    April 11, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! Best of luck in your next adventure.

  8. "Good Company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hadoop Administrator in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good perks, and management is good

    Cons

    No cabs for commuting during offshift hours

    Teradata2019-03-19

    Teradata Response

    April 1, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review! Best of luck.

  9. "Average Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. You will get responsibility in less experience as well. 2. Some people are technically good to work with.

    Cons

    1. Lack of appreciation. 2. Lack of passionate people around.

    Teradata2019-03-23

    Teradata Response

    April 1, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Teradata employees worldwide are passionate about their work, and many have enjoyed long and successful tenures here. We appreciate the contributions of every person at Teradata and what they bring to the table. Best of luck in your next endeavor.

  10. "TD: Good place to work based on project"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Exposure to new technologies

    Cons

    Based on project no work from home option Salary increments are limited

    Teradata2019-03-04

    Teradata Response

    March 13, 2019Recruitment Marketing & Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on working at Teradata! We're happy to hear you find good work life balance and are exposed to new and emerging technologies.

Found 1000 reviews