Thames Water Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Thames Water Interim Executive Chairman Ian Marchant  (no image)
Ian Marchant
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "its about who you know not what you do."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician/Process Operator in South
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thames Water full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    you work by yourself and are mostly left alone. your outside which is good in nice weather.

    Cons

    too much of a boys club and useless qualification. no develepment.

    Continue reading
    Thames Water2017-07-18
  2. "Intern"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Thames Water full-time

    Pros

    Good engoroment people are ni ce

    Cons

    Botuing eberyting ok tood comlany

    Thames Water2020-05-29
  3. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Operations Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thames Water full-time

    Pros

    Looked after staff. Diversity of available roles/opportunities. Always looking to drive positive customer experience

    Cons

    Inconsistency on acceptable behaviours of mgrs.

    Thames Water2020-05-27
  4. "Great culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Thames Water full-time

    Pros

    Working on projects that matter, Great collegues

    Cons

    High expectations /work pressure from time to time

    Thames Water2020-05-24
  5. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trade Effluent Technologist in Rickmansworth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thames Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working hours, flexibility, pension, H&S

    Cons

    Very corporate, long time waiting for decisions to be made

    Thames Water2020-05-21
  6. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Case Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thames Water full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work & lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Daily challenge to be on top

    Continue reading
    Thames Water2020-05-21
  7. "Pay well but tend to reorganise the business every 4 years."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thames Water full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay well and worked with lovely people

    Cons

    Software is behind the times and redundancies tend to be every four years followed by heavy recruitment drives 6 months later

    Continue reading
    Thames Water2020-05-12
  8. "A good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GIS Specialist in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thames Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy my job, with new challenges to solve on every project. Great pension and good people.

    Cons

    It is a mess at the top management level. We have just got a new CEO so it may improve. There is a high turnover of staff, but people do have the opportunity to move to other roles within Thames Water due to the size of the company.

    Thames Water2020-05-03
  9. "A good place to start your career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Business Analyst in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thames Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Excellent work/life balance Location . Holidays.

    Cons

    You kind of loose track of what's happening around. Career progression takes long time

    Thames Water2020-04-29
  10. "Commercial Operations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Operations 

    I have been working at Thames Water full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance for most

    Cons

    lack of progression into manager roles

    Thames Water2020-04-20
Found 234 reviews