The Body Shop Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Body Shop Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1086 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "great products and ethics/values of company(in 90 reviews)

  • "free products when you start and this can renew 3 times a year(in 71 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes disorganized, communication from upper management not always consistent(in 50 reviews)

  • "part time role yet feels full time as they want you to be flexible and available all the time but you don’t get full time hours(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Operations Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lot of things for learning

    Cons

    Nothing is downside to work here

    Advice to Management

    Very good brand all the best

    The Body Shop2019-10-03
  2. "Makeup artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Makeup Artist in Mumbai

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning across a lot of categories

    Cons

    6 days of working

    The Body Shop2019-09-04
  3. "Very good hr team and all my team .And chances to grow up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Consultant in Āgra, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everything working plans, products,commitment love to work with bodyshop.

    Cons

    To maintain our kpi,s .

    Advice to Management

    Some of marketing

    The Body Shop2019-08-07
  4. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gud ambience and love to work in this field

    Cons

    There is nothing like that I hate to work with body shop

    Advice to Management

    Till date everything is far better den my previous jobs

    The Body Shop2019-07-09
  5. "Direct selling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a good opportunity

    Cons

    V good for all of u

    Advice to Management

    No thx..

    The Body Shop2019-07-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "good place to learn here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Bangalore

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good training very good trainer

    Cons

    good company very good staffs

    Advice to Management

    good place to work here

    The Body Shop2014-10-08
  7. "Amazing staff discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Ealing, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    50% staff discount Get to try. All the products Ethically traded goods

    Cons

    You get some weird / strange customers A lot of time wasters

    Advice to Management

    Make sure staff all receive enough time & training to really get to know the products

    The Body Shop2019-10-12
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company and so many freebies it's unreal, 50% staff discount too not that it's needed with the amount of testers, incentives, new products to try you get constantly

    Cons

    Managers like to change rotas without notice and without telling you and make it seem your fault

    The Body Shop2019-10-10
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to grow from within, products and purpose that you can believe in.

    Cons

    Not at the moment.

    The Body Shop2019-10-06
  10. "Great benefits and focus on employee welfare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Generous benefits - 3 free volunteering days each year - strong focus on Well Being & Mental Health initiatives - Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    - Can be long hours but the pros outweigh this!

    The Body Shop2019-10-03
Found 1086 reviews