The Clorox Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Clorox Company Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
The Clorox Company Chair and Chief Executive Officer Benno Dorer
Benno Dorer
356 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company is heavily reliant on data- almost too much, and at the cost of quick decision making(in 48 reviews)

  • "Health care plan is costly, Work life balance is not always available(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company Culture...Hands Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Fairfield, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Understated when I say that. Family/personal first. Work comes second. Great people, autonomous work.

    Cons

    Can’t really think of any.

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2020-02-25
  2. "Good company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Finance Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, 401k matching is 4%, additional 6% which vests at 5 years , half day Fridays in summer. Flexible work environment. WFH and flexible schedules accommodated.

    Cons

    Health care plan is costly, Work life balance is not always available. Seems to lack diversity in leadership. Culture is a bit old school. If you make the right connections you can have a successful career here

    The Clorox Company2020-02-22

    The Clorox Company Response

    February 25, 2020

    We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback and very glad that you are having a good experience building your career as a Clorox employee! Thank you also for the additional feedback which will be shared with the appropriate leaders.

    Continue reading
  3. "Clorox is a CPG company focus on having top products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The People, it has a great collaboration atmosphere.

    Cons

    In LATAM, the business has not been focus on Growth.

    The Clorox Company2020-02-21
  4. "A great company, which is why I’ve stayed for 11 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very smart people. Great brands. Located in the Bay Area with a culture of understanding and flexibility great for working moms.

    Cons

    Staying at the company so long, I do not feel as though my salary is competitive to what I could seek elsewhere. Career path and advancement opportunities can be unclear.

    The Clorox Company2020-02-18

    The Clorox Company Response

    February 19, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your positive experience as an 11 year employee at Clorox! A key component of our company culture is that every employee feels valued. Please reach out to HR@Clorox to share any additional details that you think would be helpful regarding your concerns.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good company, poor IT leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Clorox Company

    Pros

    Stable employer, good company culture.

    Cons

    IT is a black hole.

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2020-02-17

    The Clorox Company Response

    February 21, 2020

    Thank you for making time to share this feedback. We’ve shared your comments with the appropriate leaders. One of our key choices in our IGNITE strategy is about working simpler, faster, bolder and more inclusively. Please keep speaking up. Change can take time, but we will get there if all us keep pushing for better ways to work.

    Continue reading
  6. "Loved it, loved my job - so hard to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Sales Spec in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great team, good people, sharp colleagues -Opportunities for horizontal movement to different areas of business/products -Fun company events and trainings -Not as much turnover as the average Bay Area company -Excellent work-life balance, actually had a life

    Cons

    -Not a startup or tech company; things move more slowly -Bit of bureaucracy -Challenges facing CPG industry in general

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2020-02-03

    The Clorox Company Response

    February 5, 2020

    We are glad you had a good experience working at the Clorox Company, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We will take all of your observations into account. Wishing you every success in your career moving forward.

    Continue reading
  7. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Forest Park, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    money benefit free products only work 15 days out of a month

    Cons

    12 hours shift It’s a warehouse so it’s the same as others Everybody know yours business as far as management

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2020-02-13

    The Clorox Company Response

    February 19, 2020

    We are glad you are having a good experience working at the Clorox Company, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good brands, unnecessary complexity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company a steady performer with good brands work life balance excellent Quality of colleagues

    Cons

    Make work overly complex I've watched the best coaches/people managers at the marketing director level leave the last year. No real training, its a figure it out on your own culture. they used to have training programs and a training lead but that has been cut. The self directed resources are in an abyss they call the cloroxweb. Innovative /outside the box thinkers don't do well in the culture.

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2020-02-12

    The Clorox Company Response

    February 19, 2020

    Thank you for making time to share this feedback. We’ve shared your comments with the appropriate leaders and our Learning & Development team. We know career development is an important engagement driver, and we’re always working to improve how we support our employees. Also, one of our key strategic choices in our IGNITE strategy is focused on working simpler, faster, bolder and more inclusively. Change can take time, but we have 8,800 employees to get us there.

    Continue reading
  9. "Love Clorox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Quality Lab Associate in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to work in!

    Cons

    There are no cons! Love it!

    The Clorox Company2020-01-20

    The Clorox Company Response

    January 28, 2020

    Thank you for the great review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and will strive to continue to do so!

    Continue reading
  10. "Poor senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of IT Global Operations in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits after you have been with the company for one year.

    Cons

    At least in the Durham NC site very poor management which results in negative culture. Senior management does not seem to understand how to fix it.

    Continue reading
    The Clorox Company2020-01-20

    The Clorox Company Response

    January 31, 2020

    Thank you for making time to share this feedback. Our goal is for everyone to have a great experience at Clorox, and we’re sorry to hear this was not the case for you. We will share this feedback with the appropriate leaders. If you have additional details you think would be helpful, please email HR@Clorox.com, and we will follow up with you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 811 reviews