The Clorox Company Reviews

Updated 9 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
The Clorox Company Chief Executive Officer Linda Rendle
Linda Rendle
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great people, strong benefits, good career potential, growth oriented"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Project Manager in Rogers, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid culture, solid values, great brands. Job hubs in Oakland, CA and Atlanta, GA with multiple locations across the US and around the world. Compensation and benefits are very competitive. Wide variety of career paths with excellent potential for advancement.

    Cons

    Investment strategy can be somewhat short-sighted when competitive pressure is high. Tends to use headcount reduction as a primary means to cut cost.

    The Clorox Company Response

    September 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience working at Clorox. Good luck with your future endeavors.

  2. "Superior values and faster growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Truly live our value of Do The Right Thing. Great people. Real commitment to I&D. Well-positioned with consumers. Culture changing to be faster, bolder, play 100% offense.

    Cons

    Some managers are slow to change.

    Continue reading

    The Clorox Company Response

    May 10, 2021The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.


  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Relations Manager in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance for people with families.

    Cons

    Pay not as good as tech companies

    The Clorox Company Response

    May 7, 2021The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  4. "Clorox - A great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Value driven company who sticks to their principles. Very proud to work for them and I believe in the company's Executive Mgt Team to continue to grow the company without compromising their ethics.

    Cons

    Can be slow on decision making

    The Clorox Company Response

    April 29, 2021The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  5. "Fantastic company culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, good benefits, and many opportunities for career development and growth

    Cons

    Low salary in comparison to Bay Area cost of living

    Continue reading

    The Clorox Company Response

    May 10, 2021The Clorox Company

    We appreciate these comments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  6. "Stable Bay Area Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at Clorox are very kind and supportive of learning. People keep professional boundaries and a cool head through all situations. The work is consistent and very stable.

    Cons

    People stay at the company for a very long time 20-30 years, so there isn't always a lot of room for advancement. The culture is very established and a little bit old fashioned. It can take a long time and a lot of effort to try doing things in a new way.

    Continue reading

    The Clorox Company Response

    April 20, 2021The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  7. "Good Place To Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Management Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    Great Work life balance, Benefits

    Cons

    Some leads and low level management are not willing to help you succeed. A lot of have a for self mentality.

    The Clorox Company Response

    April 28, 2021The Clorox Company

    We appreciate these comments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  8. "Consistent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    What you see is what you get. Mid size corporation that is trying to do the right thing.

    Cons

    Increased focus on delivering short term vs long term objectives

    Continue reading

    The Clorox Company Response

    May 10, 2021The Clorox Company

    We appreciate these comments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  9. "Good company but below average pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data &Amp; Analytics 

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    Company culture is excellent with good work/life balance.Opportunity to work with smart and passionate people.Free clorox products.Rarely any layoffs.Summer hours for 3 months starting memorial day weekend,One Quiet day per week.

    Cons

    Pay is very below average by bay area standards.Not much of career growth.Some other minor issue like usage of too many acronyms ,meeting on the fly .

    Continue reading

    The Clorox Company Response

    May 4, 2021The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  10. "great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Data Science 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clorox Company full-time

    Pros

    great work life balance, culture, leadership

    Cons

    promotion requirements can be opaque

    The Clorox Company Response

    April 29, 2021The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 906 Reviews

Work at The Clorox Company? Share Your Experiences

The Clorox Company logo
or