The Coca-Cola Company Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Coca-Cola Company Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
2 Ratings
  1. "THE BEST COMPANY TO WORK."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative Senior in Manaus, Amazonas
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Place to Work, Better chances to improve your background and Reliable company that provides a systematic view of the entire supply chain.

    Cons

    Actually, I do not have many cons to report,

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes a long term relationship brings some points that prevent you from having a professional attitude at the right time, professionals tend to avoid confrontation.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-05-03
  2. "Great benefits THATS ALL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great PTO, & health benefits

    Cons

    Constant protocol changes, not family oriented, lazy rude sups

    Advice to Management

    The starting pay in the call center is 13 hourly. They give 1-5% raises every year but never give past 2%!! No one is really there to help you- they email 24 pages of information & new protocol instead of TEACHING! The company is getting bought out left and right supervisors retiring and quitting! I’m sure this location won’t be here for long. Very good hold over job though

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-08-24
  3. "Working at Coca -Cola"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Flexible shifts Great Tulsa Location

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility and cross training

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-07-31
  4. "It was great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefit package as well as great open door pilocy for employees. They also make it eady to grow grow within the company.

    Cons

    Long hours in the beginning but it gets better. They work well around your schedule and daily life so that you are able to have a healty balance.

    Advice to Management

    None

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-04-14
  5. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Alpharetta, GA

      I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great family environment and great people

      Cons

      The SAP system was a bad decision.

      Advice to Management

      Try to get better IT people

      The Coca-Cola Company2017-02-24
    • "Sales /customer service representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales/Customer Service Representative in Kiambu

        I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good Company image Quality products Best leading ready to drink products in the market

        Cons

        Stock outs due to large market demand

        Advice to Management

        Avail products to customers regularly for maximum profit realization

        The Coca-Cola Company2017-02-23
      • "Customer Service Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Alpharetta, GA
        Recommends

        I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        The best reason to work at The Coca- Cola Company was it was a family orientated company. I enjoyed working there for the last nine years. I appreciated the sense of pride the company had that comes from building brands people love. The company developed a unique culture where people converted their passion into action. where you can make a positive mark on the world. The company has endless opportunities to build...

        Show More

        Cons

        Few positions to move up to and the procedure is lengthy when you already work there Score card used for bonus is not always fare. Slow computers and slow internet connection. If you want to move up in management, having a degree is a must pretty much.

        Advice to Management

        Make it mandatory that every manager allows each employee time each month to develop. Update the computers and internet. Every week would spend hours with tech support trying to fix computer and software issues.

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-10-21
      • "Consumer Affairs Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

        Pros

        Able to leave early whenever it was slow.

        Cons

        pay wasn't enough for what you had to deal with

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-09-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Not a bad place if you can handle super micromanaging"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Ability to work from home. Every manager I worked for was great. I did hear about bad ones of course but never had a problem myself. Benefits were OK. Not the best, not the worst.

        Cons

        Super strict schedules! Constantly having your schedule changed by workforce management even when you do a job that is not schedule based. Being paid far less than someone who had been there for a long time was making and doing noticeably more work.

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-03-16
      • "Customer service rep"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, GA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

        Pros

        I like the company cause they let you get over time a very big bonus. I love Coca Cola yes ido

        Cons

        No break all day long

        Advice to Management

        None

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-03-03
      Found 26 reviews