The Coca-Cola Company Inside Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Coca-Cola Company Inside Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
2 Ratings
  1. "Review titel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice company to work for, good pay

    Cons

    Not much responsibility, big company

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2019-06-11
  2. "a bureaucracy in decline..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Inside Sales Representative in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    girls on tinder are impressed you work for Coca-Cola

    Cons

    despite the large size, it is a series of little fiefdoms and there actually little prospect of change or career progression.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2019-05-21
  3. "It was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money was good especially the incentives

    Cons

    Back to back calls. Only 30 minutes for lunch break

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Inside sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Brampton, ON

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, staff are friendly

    Cons

    I am advising everyone who is thinking of working at Coca-Cola please save yourself from getting anxiety, stress, headaches and many more. Coca Cola underpays all their employees, they work u like an animal. As an inside sales rep your duties changes every minute. As soon as there are no calls they assign u something else. They hate when u get a lil breathing time. You are constantly on the phone with no break. Very strict environment, big on sales. Guys I don’t even want to talk about sales, if u fail sales 3x in a row u will be fired. Sales are a big focus, you have to pitch a new product to the customers, if they don’t take it on each call u are screwed. They set us up to fail for e.g a business owner only orders fountain drinks, will they take bottles? No. Or there are notes in the account no new products but it is still used against u. It’s messed up. If u love urself stay away, the overall stress is not worth it. You will get health problems at this place, Grey hair will start popping out of nowhere. High turnover rate, people quit every month because of the stress. I had heart palpitations on every call.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2018-02-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's not worth the mediocre pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coca-cola has amazing employees. They are smart and kind and truly a joy to work with.

    Cons

    The company treats employees horribly. It used to be a lot better, but recently, you can really tell that the company doesn't care about people, they care about money.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2018-01-16
  6. "Coca-Cola Refreshments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Brampton, ON

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    Good pay, includes commission. Good work-life balance which includes; Mon-Fri weeks, and 7.5 hour work days. Very friendly people.

    Cons

    Lots of sitting, and no change of scenario. (Other than walking around the building and outside amenities on lunches and breaks; which is very nice)

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2017-06-24
  7. "Inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa Palms, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work for Coca-Cola inside sales for a little over 3 1/2 years. The people are very nice that I work with and you get a bonus every month according to your sales adherence and quality calls

    Cons

    If you feel quality even for one month out of the year and stays on your record for an entire year and if you fail one more during the year you can be let go.room for promotion nonexistent

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2017-04-10
  8. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company, good benefits, friendly people

    Cons

    Constant change, low pay, hard to get promotions

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2017-02-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Arrogance of treatment of employees and customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

    Pros

    A pool of very talented and dedicated employees that want to do the right thing for customers..

    Cons

    They made me so insecure in my ability to sell. They want transactional selling vs relationship building so that they can get Coke Zero in every business regardless of what works for customer

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2017-03-04
  10. "Coke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Product is known every where in the world. Brand is very recognisable. Huge distribution area and a lot of advertising

    Cons

    Treat call center employees very, very poorly, use emmense pressure and scare tactics on them. Pay poorly and bad management. Also don't provide any tools such as mouse pad pens tacks etc. Sad

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2016-11-22
Found 25 reviews