The Coca-Cola Company Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Coca-Cola Company Intern Reviews

Updated 10 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company President & CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with people who are very good at their job Great working enviroment with fitness center, open buffet lunch and employee shuttle A case of free beverage every month

    Cons

    Company has a hierarchical structure eventough they are trying to minimize it Intern job description is not project based that means lots of inefficient working hours

    Advice to Management

    A project based internship programme would be benefical for both parties; company and the intern.

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-08-01
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Nairobi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment is very good.

    Cons

    No growth for the young and the youth.

    Advice to Management

    Allow growth for young people

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-05-24
  3. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

    Pros

    the culture is quite well and allow employees to learn a lot

    Cons

    less train session for the interns

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-04-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Intern - GBS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice work-life environment, excellent facilities.

    Cons

    Maybe too big to get a lot of hands-on experience as an undergraduate intern, but certainly a great experience.

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-12-20
  5. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sustainability Intern in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    I was a sustainability intern in Beijing in the Summer of 2014. The sustainability department was a very small department. Therefore, not only I could communicate with my teammates easily, but also had the chance to speak with people in the senior level. The satisfaction also comes from knowing that I was helping the environment, the low income women, as well as the children who did not have access to clean-drinkable water. It was great to see such a gigantic business treat the society.

    Show More

    Cons

    I still feel thankful to the people and the company. I don't see the cons.

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-11-17
  6. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Athens
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    innovation teamspirit happiness learn new things everyday collaborate with nice and professional marketiers.

    Cons

    too much happiness working until very late many days per month too many projects and some people in the group did not participate fully to fulfilling their everyday targets

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-10-18
  7. "Global Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Global Marketing Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, culture, and work done.

    Cons

    Some people need to feel more motivated to give their best at Coke.

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-09-11
  8. "Global Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Marketing Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of diverse experiences that enhanced my skill sets. People were willing to help every step of the way.

    Cons

    There was a lack of openness to change, and a lot of work was required to gain a diverse experience.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more young talent, invite creativity, change the internal environment, and decrease the number of temporary employees.

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-09-23
  9. "Great Atmosphere for Personal Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    You get to see all shades of this large company and the progress they are making towards they're large goal to make Coke a global product.

    Cons

    I often worked at times alone, although there was always someone I could talk to to get help, people don't really work in teams.

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-09-08
  10. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    Not afraid to put you out of your comfort zone/ teach you new things. I was an intern focused on electrical engineering and I was learning things an industrial and mechanical engineer would do. Very friendly, everyone was always smiling and happy to meet or talk with you. I was treated like an equal by everyone, even the plant manage would occasionally come to chat/ ask me how I was doing, I never felt like I was beneath anyone. I learned a lot and the kept bringing me back as they enjoyed my work ethic and slowly gave me access to more and more things. All in all, a very good experience and would definitely recommend.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really any things I can recall.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, as the workplace was a very positive one. Sometimes I felt like there were too many employee events, but that might just feel like a personal opinion on my part since that is not my cup of tea.

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-08-15
Found 86 reviews