The Coca-Cola Company Order Builder Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Coca-Cola Company Order Builder Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
3 Ratings
  1. "great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and great people. A solid place to work, multiple family members made their living here and have done well for themselves.

    Cons

    Really none, everything from management to hr, to co-worker s was great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up hiring understanding managers.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-01-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a world wide company

    Cons

    They don’t care about their employees

    Advice to Management

    Listen to those around you

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-12-22
  3. "order builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Builder in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay, free beverages

    Cons

    being in a union sucks

    Advice to Management

    more double time days

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-07-09
  4. "labor intensive job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Marmora, NJ

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay! fairly easy job

    Cons

    warehouse management was vindictive and petty. warehouse not climate controlled EXTREMELY hot in summer and opposite in winter, almost unbearable

    Advice to Management

    listen to your guys, offer productivity incentives to help raise morale

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-04-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very Bad with with the Order Selector/Builder Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay when it is accurate

    Cons

    This was the worst job I've ever had in my life. Your opinion about working here might be drastically different based on the position you have. However, I would avoid taking the order builder position. I was excited about taking this position because the pay was good, especially for warehouse work at nearly $18 an hour and I was a top performer at my position. I knew coming in that the job would be very physical but i...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shift managers are put in a very difficult position with order builders because they have to follow the guidelines and policies that upper management assigns to them, but just respecting their employees and understanding how bad the conditions are would be my advice to shift managers. Upper management needs to either spend more time in the warehouse understanding how horrid the conditions are for order builders or be...

    Show More
    The Coca-Cola Company2017-09-21
  6. "Great Company to work for as long as you are dedicated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Builder in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Flexibility

    Cons

    Late nights , Work is physically and mentally challenging

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-08-10
  7. "Disapointing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Rome, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like to work and work was plenty. We worked long hours in hot, cold conditions. I made some good friends while working at Coca Cola.

    Cons

    I will never understand why they decided to let me go. I thought that I was contributing to the job. That is what they made it seem.

    Advice to Management

    Do not overlook your dedicated employees.

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-01-13
  8. "better living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Warehouse Worker/Order Builder in Bronx, NY

      I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

      Pros

      great opportunity to a change

      Cons

      alot of bending and lifting

      The Coca-Cola Company2016-11-28
    • "n/a"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Order Builder in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

      Pros

      ok benefits, nice paychecks, cool co-workers

      Cons

      be ready to work! very unfair!

      Advice to Management

      be fair!

      The Coca-Cola Company2016-11-15
    • "Order builder"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Order Builder in Lakeland, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Promotion opportunities , benefits , pay rate ,

      Cons

      Favoritism runs bad in that place

      Advice to Management

      Jdjsjjsjsjs

      The Coca-Cola Company2016-10-25
    Found 40 reviews