The Coca-Cola Company Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Coca-Cola Company Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Benefits & Co-Workers Only Good Thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    Great Benefits. You will meet great people. Pay is actually decent. Work from home positions.

    Cons

    Sometimes make you work MANDATORY OT. No room to grow. The make promises and never go through with them. Morale is HORRIBLE, people are getting tired and burned. Use to receive employee discount on Coke products, not anymore. Be careful for what they hire you for, if they hire you for outbound they'll most likely turn you into a inbound agent because the turnover rate there is so bad. All in all, I don't see myself...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees morale. Should copy T-Mobile and Verizon where they offer cooks outs to show appreciation. Stop being about just performance, you're attendance and turn over rate would be better if you actually cared.

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-06-16
  2. "inside sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL

      I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      speaking with customers regarding their accounts,equipment,etc

      Cons

      none at all that I know

      Advice to Management

      great company

      The Coca-Cola Company2016-04-19
    • "Inside Sales Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL

        I worked at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

        Pros

        Super good environment and great coworkers

        Cons

        Not being able to get my position permanent

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-03-24
      • "Sales floor Rep"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Floor Representative in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

        Pros

        The management team was more than amazing, required you to just do your job and you will be fine with them. i loved it there

        Cons

        It is a tourist destination so it gets real full at times, that is where your customer service skill comes to play, and the don't really grow talent, they buy talent.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work!

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-02-24
      • "Mr. Calvince Arodi"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Nairobi
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company for more than a year

        Pros

        Employees training and salaries uprasal, holidays, medical and insurance cover.

        Cons

        Working 12 hours, lack of good promotion formula to employees

        Advice to Management

        Should ensure that their employees has got good time to rest, at least work 8-10 hour, improve the payment in terms of performance

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-02-20
      • "sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dubai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company

        Pros

        good company with good carrer

        Cons

        high competition from pepsi and other masafi

        Advice to Management

        higher salaries and should take more care on making good policies for employees so they have enough time like saturday should be off

        The Coca-Cola Company2016-01-11
      • "Sales representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Santa Clarita, CA

        I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        I have experience working in this industry for almost 18 years. I committed hard work, honestly, experience knowledgeable, reliable.

        Cons

        I'am against lazyness and poor judgments.

        Advice to Management

        I'am responsanble person fast Learner, a dedicated person to the responsibilities.

        The Coca-Cola Company2015-11-28
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney, NS
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        u get free coca cola products for life yo which is unheard of in most businesses these days so mad props to them

        Cons

        u get fat and lazy and probably end up weighing around 900 pounds so really the free coke is not worth it

        Advice to Management

        get dat money

        The Coca-Cola Company2015-11-06
      • Helpful (2)

        ""Boys" club atmosohere"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - ISR-inside Sales Representative in Brandon, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great potential if you want to stick it out on the phones for 3 years as an ISR. In Tampa you will never become a Coca-Cola OSR through here, they are selling off all the distribution centers, which means you are selling Coke but for another company.

        Cons

        Doesn't matter what you have done, where you have graduated from, or even if you have a family. Once you enter as an Inside Sales Representative the only thing that matters is how long have you worked there. Even after becoming Sales Rep of the month back to back months they would not offer me better hours to home with me wife and kids for dinner and on the weekends. They kept hiring new people giving them better shifts...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stop with the smoke and mirrors! Smart, educated people are seeing through the BS. Your "great: reputation has been outlived and people are slowly seeing what you have become, a part of the problem, not part of the solution.

        The Coca-Cola Company2015-11-17
      • "inside sales representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        good benefits and great bonuses

        Cons

        managers don't care for employees. they have a high turn around rate because they focus more on the numbers rather than the customers individual needs and the employees needs to fulfill that gap to give the best customer experience possible. before you decide to come to this company please make sure you do the research before you waste your time and find yourself frustrated on the hourly basis.

        Advice to Management

        none... they don't listen or take the advice anyway... you can google the employee complaints through the BBB for yourself.

        The Coca-Cola Company2015-12-08
      Found 56 reviews