The Coca-Cola Company Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Sales Representative

The Coca-Cola Company Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    ""Boys" club atmosohere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ISR-inside Sales Representative in Brandon, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great potential if you want to stick it out on the phones for 3 years as an ISR. In Tampa you will never become a Coca-Cola OSR through here, they are selling off all the distribution centers, which means you are selling Coke but for another company.

    Cons

    Doesn't matter what you have done, where you have graduated from, or even if you have a family. Once you enter as an Inside Sales Representative the only thing that matters is how long have you worked there. Even after becoming Sales Rep of the month back to back months they would not offer me better hours to home with me wife and kids for dinner and on the weekends. They kept hiring new people giving them better... shifts and even temp agents even after multiple requests they would only offer a shift bid but the more senior employees had first crack at it, no consideration for a family man. Not to mention they are downsizing every year, watch out Coke employees. Even after setting the bar as true sales representative, they then unbenounced to anyone started to change and tighten the Quality measures to ensure failure and minimizing of bonus/commissions. Super Shady! Im not a lawyer but it sure felt illegal and as I'm sure they are relying on much easier for me to go find a better job, which I just did, only problem.....figuring out which was the best offer!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the smoke and mirrors! Smart, educated people are seeing through the BS. Your "great: reputation has been outlived and people are slowly seeing what you have become, a part of the problem, not part of the solution.

    The Coca-Cola Company2015-11-17
  2. "inside sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and great bonuses

    Cons

    managers don't care for employees. they have a high turn around rate because they focus more on the numbers rather than the customers individual needs and the employees needs to fulfill that gap to give the best customer experience possible. before you decide to come to this company please make sure you do the research before you waste your time and find yourself frustrated on the hourly basis.

    Advice to Management

    none... they don't listen or take the advice anyway... you can google the employee complaints through the BBB for yourself.

    The Coca-Cola Company2015-12-08
  3. "account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good position for single lifestylr

    Cons

    long day over worked under payed

    Advice to Management

    dont micromanage as mush

    The Coca-Cola Company2015-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    Company benefits are unmatched. Have the freedom to plan your day and hours. Colleagues are great people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay was mediocre at best. Car allowance was a joke the first year of employment for all the miles I was driving. Was expected to succeed without the proper tools. Lots of turnover with management in just under two years.

    Advice to Management

    Return to individual bonus pay, not as a whole market unit. Hire more merchandisers to help in store sales reps.

    The Coca-Cola Company2015-01-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked way underpayed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Route Sales Representative in Hollywood, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company

    Pros

    -Great for resume -somewhat freedom/not stuck in office -discounts on a lot of things -job security, coca cola is not closing anytime soon.

    Cons

    Poor management, uneducated management, lazy Management. Did I mention the worse management I've ever worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and Learn.

    The Coca-Cola Company2014-12-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and Benefits. Strict attendance policy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coca-Cola provides an employee with a an amazing work to life balance. Fantastic benefits are offered and where else can you get up to 4.5 weeks paid vacation time after only working somewhere a year? You also are offered overtime but are never expected or required to work more hours than your normal 40 hr work week. It's also great working for a company who is so involved with both community and environmental... programs.

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay could be better but with hourly pay plus bonus I still am able to make what I was at my previous job and the benefits and time off are much better. The biggest Con is that they have a crazy strict attendance policy. NO sick days without penalty if you don't give them a 48 hr notice. Who knows 48 hrs in advance if you are going to have the flu?

    Advice to Management

    Adjust your sick day policy so it makes more sense and allows employees to not have to work while ill. Allow for raises in pay that reward employees for their hard work and commitment (more than a couple percent higher). Continue the great work in the community and environmental causes. Keep employee happiness and life to work balance a high priority as it allows us to pass on the happiness to our customers as... well!

    Show More
    The Coca-Cola Company2014-12-11
  7. Helpful (6)

    "TERRIBLE IF YOU WORK IN THE CALL CENTRE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job is good if you are a student as they will pay for your tuition as long as you get a C or above. If you have major responsibilities this job may work for you i.e no children, no dependents, no hectic schedule The people are great, and you may get a chance to work from home

    Cons

    working at Coca-Cola is good if you are in a top notch corporate position. AVOID THE CALL CENTRE. IT IS A PRISON If you can avoid this place, PLEASE DO. The supervisors are HORRIBLE and do not care if you have personal issues Very strict environment. You are always micromanaged. over 35% in the call centre is on stress leave After 1 year YOU WILL HATE this job. I promise. Unfortunately if you area minority, you... will be at a disadvantage if you try to advance within the company Calls are NON STOP and you hardly get time to catch your breath HIGH TURNOVER RATE, most of the people you see in your training class will quit within the first 6 months to a year

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN TO THE CALL CENTRE AGENTS and give EVERYONE a fair chance

    The Coca-Cola Company2014-11-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Over worked, high expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products, You know you will always have a job, great co-workers, great resources, a lot of different outlets to pursue and grow your career

    Cons

    low wages, to many managers, promotes morons, could get lost in the mix of things, way to much turn over

    Advice to Management

    Listen, Listen Listen. Pay your good employees

    The Coca-Cola Company2014-10-21
  9. "Good company to work for but still room to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits(i.e. medical, dental, life insurance, tuition reimbursement and etc), dress casual to work, good managers

    Cons

    Pay should be better since we place orders for their customers all over the country. Room for growth is not always the case for some departments.

    Advice to Management

    Give a RAISE!! It's stressful job so if we really contribute that much to the business why not make us happy so we could continue to make the customers happy. Interview method SUCKS!! Promotion; Instead of the S.T.A.R method, how about we pick the person with the better, character personality and passion and stop nitpicking on who stuck to the S.TA.R method during the interview or who answered the questions... better

    Show More
    The Coca-Cola Company2014-07-16
  10. "Sales representative/merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love the benefits Great managers Great work environment

    Cons

    Pay could've been a lot better considering the amount of work you do

    Advice to Management

    acknowledgement is definitely needed for great workers.

    The Coca-Cola Company2014-07-12
Found 58 reviews