The Execu|Search Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Execu|Search Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
The Execu|Search Group CEO Edward Fleischman
Edward Fleischman
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "I recently started here with The Execu- Search Group(in 13 reviews)

  • "(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "I do not have any cons regarding my experience with Execu-Search(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours, no human element, no regard for peoples well beings or anything that is going on outside of work(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at The Execu|Search Group

      Pros

      Great learning experience at the junior and middle level

      Cons

      Flat structure and growth can be very slow

      The Execu|Search Group2015-05-14
    • "Boca Office is GROWING"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great energy, teamwork, collaboration, extremely positive environment

      Cons

      None that I've noted in my time here

      The Execu|Search Group2019-05-08
    • "Great place to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time

      Pros

      They give you all the tools to succeed and Partners/Senior Leadership generally wants everyone to thrive and reach their potential. Money is great for high-performers. Young environment is great for competition, energy, etc. but of course breeds high turnover/burnout/people complaining about competition or micromanagement

      Cons

      Benefits are not good whatsoever and no good 401k plan. I get that you need to offer 401k to temps but there's no way the company can't afford a 3% match for FT employees. Turnover for certain teams is high which makes it tough for senior leaders to prioritize their own clients/candidates, managing the team, while training a lot of new hires all at once.

      Advice to Management

      The teams that have high turnover are extremely top-heavy. Don't really know how to fix the turnover issue but thought that should be noted... Somehow get a 401k plan in place

      The Execu|Search Group2019-05-07

      The Execu|Search Group Response

      May 8, 2019CEO

      I appreciate your review and comments, which are taken seriously. We are constantly striving to improve our company culture and benefit packages. We place great value in our staff and their happiness is our top priority. Edward Fleischman CEO, The Execu|Search Group

    • "Dream Job / Dream Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Growth Opportunity, ability to earn a lot of money (base/commission), the leadership team, and the company culture.

      Cons

      Expensive healthcare benefits and 401k doesn't match.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing! The leadership team genuinely cares for its staff, and their development within the organization. It's inspiring.

      The Execu|Search Group2019-05-07

      The Execu|Search Group Response

      May 8, 2019CEO

      Thank you for your review! The happiness of our staff is our number one priority! We have made some, and will continue to make more improvements to our overall benefits package and perks. Edward Fleischman CEO, The Execu|Search Group

    • "Not Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The people here are generally (for the most part) good people. Talented staff that are great to learn from. CEO that is approachable and present.

      Cons

      Outdated company culture-people care about flexibility. Offer it to them, for real. One work from home day a month is not flexibility. We work in sales, people employed here should be naturally ambitious and it should not be a big deal to have more flexible hours or PTO. Upper management started complaining about summer Fridays one week after they started-this is irritating. Do not offer a perk if you can't get on board...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Invest in some real benefits/perks that will keep good people motivated and excited to work at the company. Get rid of the people that are holding you back. I believe Execu Search could be a great place to work if upper management cared enough.

      The Execu|Search Group2019-05-07

      The Execu|Search Group Response

      May 8, 2019CEO

      I appreciate your review. We maintain an open door policy, and our senior leaders encourage you to share your thoughts as they arise, as this is necessary to make improvements to our firm. Our managers always do their best to motivate teams to achieve their full potential, though ...

      Show More
    • "Good place to learn the business, that's about it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at The Execu|Search Group full-time

      Pros

      cut-throat competitive environment makes for a good place to learn the business in a short amount of time. Company has a lot of parties, events, etc. etc. there are people there making a lot of $$$$

      Cons

      - horrible and expensive benefits package with a 90 day waiting period. - they don't even tell you how many vacation days you have - you will be micromanaged down the minute, like if you're running 15 minutes late you have to email the entire company about it ! - they email a list of people who came in on the weekend to work so as to guilt employees to come in and work weekend hours. - they encourage employees...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      get a competitive benefits package for employees

      The Execu|Search Group2019-04-08

      The Execu|Search Group Response

      April 15, 2019CEO

      As a firm we do our best to provide our employees with the tools and resources necessary to be successful. To be successful in the recruiting and staffing industry one does have to apply themselves. We appreciate your comments, even though some are false and will always look to improve. ...

      Show More
    • "Great place to work, but not easy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Execu|Search Group for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Company culture and atmosphere, money

      Cons

      Cutthroat, long hours, lots of competition, clients refusing to pay

      The Execu|Search Group2019-01-29

      The Execu|Search Group Response

      February 4, 2019CEO

      Thank you for your review. This job is sales focused which often calls for long hours at times, in order to see success. We strive to promote the best possible company culture and not give into the staffing industry stereotype. Edward Fleischman CEO, The Execu|Search Group

    • "I had to make at least 150 cold calls a day ! !"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staffing Manager in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Execu|Search Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      offices are nice - partners are professional .

      Cons

      Majority of associattes (90 %) are recent college grads - with no experience - ( 21 to 25 year old ) - benefits are not good - sales environment - telemarketing atmosphere - turnover is very high -company gives titles to associates that do not go with skills or job descriptions - Directors - Vice-Presidents - Senior Managers.

      Advice to Management

      None

      The Execu|Search Group2019-02-09

      The Execu|Search Group Response

      February 20, 2019CEO

      I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are always looking to promote from within and give all our staff the opportunity to grow in their roles and at the firm. We are always looking to improve...there are many changes to come in 2019! Edward Fleischman CEO, The Execu|Search ...

      Show More
    • "Staffing Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Staffing Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at The Execu|Search Group

        Pros

        Good culture and the environment is great

        Cons

        Need to work on management and IT issues

        The Execu|Search Group2018-12-30

        The Execu|Search Group Response

        January 2, 2019CEO

        Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that the environment in Florida is positive. Management training is one of our top priorities in the new year, as well as overall improvement to all facets of our firm. Edward Fleischman CEO, The Execu|Search Group

      • "Great Office Environment, Company Is Growing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        - FTL office is high energy and staff is very motivated - Acknowledged consistently for your hard work - Given solid guidance on how to grow in your career - Your ideas are heard and implemented quickly

        Cons

        - Miss out on seeing/working with partners/senior leaders being outside of headquarters

        Advice to Management

        - Continue looking for opportunities to bring senior leadership to the non-nyc offices and bring non-nyc office staff to NYC for trainings/events

        The Execu|Search Group2018-12-04

        The Execu|Search Group Response

        December 10, 2018CEO

        Thanks for your review. Our senior leaders work to make sure our company culture is transferred to all of our offices and staff. It is great to see you are being valued and appreciated in your role…keep the suggestions flowing! Edward Fleischman CEO, The Execu|Search Group

      Found 156 reviews