The Himalaya Drug Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Himalaya Drug Company Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "They take all the credit for work done by juniors and get appreciation from top management(in 5 reviews)

  • "Nothing To Share , Happy With The Career Growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Having 11 years experience in Channel Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Officer in Lucknow

    I have been working at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Long term employ caring mnc company

    Cons

    not yet i changing for growth

    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-03-27
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Himalaya Drug Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a good company all over the India

    Cons

    To make name of the company

    Continue reading
    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-03-22
  3. "Good environment to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities to try and learn new things

    Cons

    Stringent work policies and low pay

    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-03-18
  4. "The Himalaya drug company is multinational companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Promoter in Bhopa
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is very good and have a very friendly nature of uper management and they are very concerned about employees

    Cons

    They are not providing samples of products on time and they are not doing any changes in procedure.

    Continue reading
    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-02-09
  5. "Good for those not looking at growth and just coming for money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time

    Pros

    Fixed salary slabs, yearly bonus

    Cons

    There are no professional policies. No recognition for dedicated work, no guidance, people struggle for authority. People, including manager interfere in personal life. While working there, it is mandatory to own responsibility, but be prepared to be targeted or micromanaged or put down by entire team. Sometimes people shout at each other and is no less than bullying. Everything works on personal relationship.

    Continue reading
    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-02-22
  6. "It's was great experience to work with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interim Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Saleries and expenses are on time,

    Cons

    Little bit pressure of sales

    Continue reading
    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-01-27
  7. "Himlaya"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time

    Pros

    Very big company with multiple divisions

    Cons

    Nothing that i found till now

    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-01-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Key Accounts Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - One of the top FMCG companies in India - Decent Pay - Visionary CEO (Philipe Haydon) - Quality products

    Cons

    - Work-life Balance - Greedy superiors for incentives - illogical targets - Pressure continues even after achieving the target. Just to coverup boss's target shortfall from other territories - Approvals take almost lifetime for any small support from HO - Took 4 to 5 months for processing my F&F - Asking leave is a crime - Sleepless nights during every month-end (Irrespective of achieving targets) - Primary Primary Primary

    Continue reading
    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-02-01
  9. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Sales Representative in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best company you can work for everything is perfect the work environment is just like family

    Cons

    Top management need to make better statergies

    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-01-16
  10. "Career Guidance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zonal Sales Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at The Himalaya Drug Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Career Growth Professionally

    Cons

    Nothing To Share , Happy With The Career Growth

    Continue reading
    The Himalaya Drug Company2020-01-21
Found 119 reviews