The Home Depot Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Home Depot Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19964 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
The Home Depot CEO Craig Menear
Craig Menear
5958 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It is very hard to get full time(in 941 reviews)

  • "Not enough hours as part-time employee(in 870 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot

    Pros

    good work culture.. balanced life job

    Cons

    not so good on the benefits

    Advice to Management

    nill

    The Home Depot2015-11-18
  2. "Don't join this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Home Depot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1: If by mistake you have joined this company then you are like as a bounded labour. 2: You can earn daily abuse language. 3: You can lose your life. 4: Always false Promises. 5: No national Leave, even some time Sunday also.

    Cons

    Please ,don't join this company, This is worst company, And very bad environment in this company. Company Location is Himayat Nager, 2> Very Bad Manner In this Company.

    Advice to Management

    They are not able to understand. No Company policy,

    The Home Depot2019-04-18
  3. "good workspace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Home Depot full-time

    Pros

    worklife balance is very good.

    Cons

    the environment is not suitable for me

    The Home Depot2018-09-11
  4. "jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ballia, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Home Depot for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good brand name, nice products

    Cons

    should work on communication work force

    Advice to Management

    must hire freshers.

    The Home Depot2018-04-26
  5. "no less no more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at The Home Depot

      Pros

      learn lots of thing in this company

      Cons

      there is no cons as i was fit with all my work and management

      The Home Depot2017-04-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Enjoying to be part of such a great company for more than 6 years now"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SQE- Assistant Manager in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work with. Everybody respects each other. Travel is good.

      Cons

      After a point, your career gets stagnant and you are looking for a long awaited growth. Management is not sure how to help in ones growth. It appears they don't seem to care for "aged" associates.

      Advice to Management

      Pls help associates in their growth. Recognise their hard work and growth potential. We are there to help continue grow the company to greater heights of success.

      The Home Depot2016-09-25
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good Company to work in india

      Cons

      bad manager and mangement need to be ppl oriented and worked towards employees

      Advice to Management

      nothing

      The Home Depot2016-09-21
    • "Abinitio ETL Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - EDW in Chennai

      I worked at The Home Depot for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Processes. Worked as a contarctor.

      Cons

      I do not have one.

      The Home Depot2016-01-27
    • "Good company for experienced"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Home Depot full-time

      Pros

      Good pay good learning environement

      Cons

      No cons for this company

      The Home Depot2014-03-02

      The Home Depot Response

      March 11, 2014Client Partner

      Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment with The Home Depot.

    • "Good work environment. The bosses are good and there are good opportunities given to everyone. The salary is also goo."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at The Home Depot

        Pros

        Good work environment. The bosses are good and there are good opportunities given to everyone. The salary is also good and increases considerably.

        Cons

        Good work environment. The bosses are good and there are bad opportunities given to everyone. The salary is also good and increases considerably.

        The Home Depot2013-12-12

        The Home Depot Response

        December 16, 2013Client Partner

        Thank you for sharing your review. Our associates are key to our success. We strive to create an environment where all associates feel they are respected, their contributions are valued and they have equal access to growth and development opportunities.

      Found 19964 reviews