The LEGO Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The LEGO Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 491 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The LEGO Group CEO Niels B. Christiansen
Niels B. Christiansen
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment with great people that supported a company mission higher than profits(in 41 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is taken very seriously and you get to have a LIFE aswell as WORK(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "No real opportunities for full-time employment unless going to their headquarters in CT or willing to relocate to another store(in 13 reviews)

  • "I had to move back to my home country and I would have loved to relocate here for a part time job(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Programme Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Management in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Brand is strong and secure. Culture is one of equality and trust.

    Cons

    Slow progression and salary increases

    Advice to Management

    Better progression opportunities

    The LEGO Group2019-05-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great brand but in need of new leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Marketing in Enfield, CT

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Iconic Brand heritage Great people Make a difference in the lives of children 401k match Family friendly employee events

    Cons

    Leadership turnover bringing in new culture Office Location Lack of Innovation

    The LEGO Group2019-05-01
  3. "Review for the Lego Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The LEGO Group part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, really fun.

    Cons

    not many career opportunities on site.

    The LEGO Group2019-04-30
  4. "Big company with various carrier opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment Work/life balance Fun and entertainment

    Cons

    Benefit package long taking decision even when the changes are required asap

    The LEGO Group2019-05-10
  5. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and challenging environment to work in, Friendly workers and managers

    Cons

    Store heat in the summer, Limited lunchtime,

    The LEGO Group2019-04-25
  6. "Category Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cat Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing brand in a fantastic category

    Cons

    Severe challenges in the Toy Category

    Advice to Management

    Keep consumer pricing as low as possible to broaden appeal and remain competitive

    The LEGO Group2019-04-22
  7. "Good for starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time

    Pros

    1, good work life balance 2, good brand and culture

    Cons

    1, slow decision making 2, seniority based promotion 3, average team quality

    Advice to Management

    Local focus

    The LEGO Group2019-04-17
  8. "Great culture and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great culture and values + deep knowledge of market

    Cons

    Need to be in Denmark to have access to more internal promotion opportunities.

    The LEGO Group2019-04-12
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Great company that still cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brick Specialist in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Despite just being a basic floor employee the company really takes care of you! They give you a rare employee only Christmas set, a Christmas bonus, and give you a 401k with dollar for dollar match! I’ve never heard of a company that treats their sales associates so well

    Cons

    Mystery shops can be annoying only because they have such very high expectations. They are absolutely necessary, and part of why customers have such a good experience all the time. However, the amount of things they want you to always do almost makes you feel like you’re bothering customers sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Lighten up on mystery shops just a tad. I mean its a little odd to ask a customer to engage in a play experience. And as a customer I personally don’t want things handed to me, it feels pushy. Lego sells itself, no need to be pushy. Other than that I still look back and remember how great it was to work there. I have really good memories and would absolutely go back if I ever had to.

    The LEGO Group2019-03-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not as good on the inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good values, Great discount, Good people

    Cons

    Prioritizing doesn't happen Leadership is lacking Career pathing questionable

    Advice to Management

    Don't make people people leaders as a next step, instead focus on training those who want to be and have that skill. Also, revisit your career pathing and focus on everyone. I have felt like others happiness was more important than mine and my role after the downsizing in late 2017.

    The LEGO Group2019-04-19
Found 491 reviews