The LEGO Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The LEGO Group Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
The LEGO Group Chief Executive Officer Niels B. Christiansen
Niels B. Christiansen
80 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Large corporation structure, long decision making(in 16 reviews)

  • "Little prospect of securing a full-time job after the internship due to hiring freezes (at time -- this could have changed in recent years)(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Everything is Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - the people: everyone genuinely cares about each other & I count all my colleagues as friends - great work/life balance & flexibility in my role - LEGO values & belief in the brand - company benefits & employee engagement opportunities - lots of international business travel - generous annual PRP bonus - I’m proud to tell people where I work & show off our amazing office - I report to the best boss that anyone could ask for :)

    Cons

    Flat organisational structure so limited opportunities for career advancement and progression

    Continue reading
    The LEGO Group2020-02-25
  2. "Wonderful, caring company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insights Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company truly cares about it's employees and the children (and adults) who use it's products.

    Cons

    I was affected by the company downsizing a couple of years ago. I felt the company grew prior to that based on a great product, while a number of staff who weren't great at their job survived because the company could do no wrong - not because they were capable.

    The LEGO Group2020-02-12
  3. "Excellent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The LEGO Group full-time

    Pros

    Attitude, care of emplyees, holidays, events,

    Cons

    Busy workdays. A lot of meetings

    The LEGO Group2020-01-24
  4. "Amazing First Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multilingual Consumer Service Advisor in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work experience, relaxed atmosphere,

    Cons

    Hard to work in other departments

    The LEGO Group2020-02-03
  5. "Everything is awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent physical working environment and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Not exactly the most organized company in the world

    The LEGO Group2020-01-20
  6. "General Idea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brick Specialist 

    I worked at The LEGO Group part-time

    Pros

    Positive environment and staff here

    Cons

    Sometimes interesting company policy here

    The LEGO Group2020-01-16
  7. "Better than most retail jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brick Specialist 

    I worked at The LEGO Group part-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment, loved hanging out with the kids. Some opportunities for growth. Flexible hours. Perks that you can’t get from any other company (free and discounted LEGO sets) are great for a LEGO nut or a parent.

    Cons

    I mean, it’s a retail job. No work on thanksgiving itself, but chances are you’ll work “Brick Friday” which is a nightmare. Your feet will suffer and you will have to deal with the general public.

    The LEGO Group2020-01-10
  8. "Company has changed culture in recent years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Manager in Enfield, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The core of the company is still a great place and the immediate people you work with were always fun and collaborative.

    Cons

    The overall direction of the company was heading much more corporate and losing what made it special in previous years. There was also never a clear path of advancement from leadership.

    The LEGO Group2020-01-08
  9. "If you are going to university full time this isn’t the job for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at The LEGO Group

    Pros

    Great discount and had good coworkers

    Cons

    Management wasn’t able to work with school schedule even though it was my last semester.

    Continue reading
    The LEGO Group2020-02-02
  10. "Great reputation and product but burdened by processes and lack of agility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great family values. Best reputation in the industry/world. Can be proud of the company you work for.

    Cons

    Overly bureaucratic. Slow to move the needle. Culture is eroding with new leadership.

    Continue reading
    The LEGO Group2019-12-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 577 reviews