The Landmark Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Landmark Group Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
The Landmark Group CEO  Loren Chotzen (no image)
Loren Chotzen
3 Ratings
  1. "It was a great learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRM in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Experience. go for it !!!

    Cons

    Tough to manage time while working in Retail Sector, One has to learn it !!

    The Landmark Group2012-06-09
  2. "Not a place to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Landmark Group full-time

    Pros

    Lots of donuts at any occasions and free Sim card

    Cons

    Unprofessional. Unapproachable seniors, micromanagement. People being in departments they are unfit for.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly be clear and honest about job roles while hiring people.

    The Landmark Group2016-08-20
  3. "Experience is satisfactory but not excellent. The company has given adequate support in the form of a schedule."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Landmark Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good MT program, people at the company are supportive. Higher management is humble and friendly. Good workplace, friendly environment

    Cons

    Salary is less than industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Do not keep management trainees at the front end for one year.

    The Landmark Group2013-07-30
  4. "Landmark is really a great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - General Office Clerk in Sharjah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Landmark Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best reason ofcouse is the benefits and the salary.

    Cons

    I have not experience it yet, and I myself don't hear any downside to any employee I know.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    The Landmark Group2018-09-22
  5. "It was a good experience to a great extent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Riyadh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Landmark Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Timely salary disbursal is appreciable.Any eligible service to an employee is not rendered timely.Even exit re-entry during vacation ,Iqama (local identity card )renewal is not monitored properly.

    Cons

    Too many ill-eligible semi educated persons have who gained employment and come up by unethical means spoil the work environment. Sons of the soils employed in the company taking bribe goes on unchecked.

    Advice to Management

    Must see to it that no innocents are victimised. HRM must be given full powers to examine & present actual findings so that no innocents are victimized by any official to succeed with their nefarious designs to malign thus leading to termination and exit an innocent. Some senior employees play the religion(even Christians) card to their favour.

    The Landmark Group2013-08-24
  6. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

    I have been working at The Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learning and development employee satisfaction carrer opportunites good salaries good work environment

    Cons

    montly reviews lot of presentation less employee engagement in decision making

    Advice to Management

    increament in HRA

    The Landmark Group2013-03-17
  7. "Hectic and Firfighting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Merchandise Planner in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Landmark Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grassroot learning, Secured service, good policies

    Cons

    Absence of ERP , crude way of working, Culture subjective to areas

    Advice to Management

    improve working culture

    The Landmark Group2013-02-23
  8. "To make me Positive attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail in Sharjah
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    giving chance to show your open best efforts for sales.

    Cons

    increment need to be good

    Advice to Management

    according to the work judge employee increment.

    The Landmark Group2012-06-10
  9. "Achievement for Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I want to make my career with a growing company and Land Mark Group is one of the growing Compamy

    Cons

    There is some employe in this company in management , because of that some staff not intersted to work with this company and this issue is only in dammam territory.

    Advice to Management

    Crosscutting should not be there

    The Landmark Group2012-06-09
  10. "Real learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    financial fundamentals are strong and have tremendous growth

    Cons

    sometime system not in place,due to tremendous growth

    Advice to Management

    don't forget the fundamental strength.

    The Landmark Group2012-06-04
Found 13 reviews