The Mark Travel Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Mark Travel Corporation Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
The Mark Travel Corporation CEO William E. La Macchia (no image)
William E. La Macchia
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Core Values are true to who the organization is(in 18 reviews)

  • "From management to front line team members, it is obvious that everyone has a vested interested in everyone else(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Call center employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - During Travel Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime provided, stable full time work

    Cons

    Holidays off aren’t realistic, mandatory overtime is draining, difficult to get time off

    Advice to Management

    Don’t forget about your call center employees working consistent Holidays that have been dedicated to your company.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2019-07-16
  2. "Excellent Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This team is on top of their game! They know exactly who they want to hire and ensure that the process is painless. From the initial phone call with the recruiter, Lindsay, to new hire paperwork....you are informed and welcomed with open arms.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-09-21
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Many changes happening that, at the surface, is changing the organizations culture

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-09-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, great core values, good teamwork.

    Cons

    Going through a merge, however it has been very positive so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep living by the core values and apply them to the merge.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-08-16
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly cares about your growth.

    Cons

    This company offers a lot of mandatory overtime this may be a lot for some people.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer overtime.... I love it!

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-07-17
  6. "I love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethpage, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Hiring process was quick, yet informative. Benefits are great as well. I am happy to come into work every morning.

    Cons

    No cons to report about this workplace.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-07-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    They hire within so you are able to move around in the company. Good Training. Work from home available.

    Cons

    Pay is low compared to others. work life balance is not the best. Overtime is a good and bad thing. No commission like other companies.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-06-11
  8. "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people; Engaging work; Comfortable Environment; Excellent Management

    Cons

    Some positions can be very stressful in nature on a daily basis

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-05-23
  9. "Pricing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The management of the company put great emphasis on their core values and the wellness of the staff. Fair salaries, fun place to work!

    Cons

    Being in a satellite office can be challenging at times. Many of the fun events that happen in the corporate office are not as easily duplicated here.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to engage more openly with the MCO office staff, offer more job advancement opportunities, and embrace the staff that has been so loyal all these years. As time goes on, the MCO office has gotten smaller, but is still mighty!

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-05-01
  10. "AMAZING Hiring Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Build Inventory in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Even though I have only been working here for a month, Mark Travel is turning out to be the great company I always thought it was! I wanted to specifically highlight my recruitment process! Shout out to Lindsay Britton especially! Everything from start to finish was so easy and I felt like I was already at home talking with her! She explained all my options and where my best fit would be within the company and... not just the opportunity I applied for, which I feel, is key when speaking with a representative of a company.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons at this moment!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-04-02
Found 153 reviews