The Mark Travel Corporation "core values" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Mark Travel Corporation Employee Reviews about "core values"

Updated 15 Aug 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Mark Travel Corporation Chairman, President, CEO, and COO William E. La Macchia (no image)
William E. La Macchia
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Core Values are true to who the organization is(in 18 reviews)

  • "Travel discounts - great people(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "core values"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, great core values, good teamwork.

    Cons

    Going through a merge, however it has been very positive so far.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-08-16

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    September 20, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to reach out and letting us know that you are having a good experience with the leadership in Customer Care. We are passionate about communicating and developing our team, living our core values and leading by example. We understand that being in the midst of transition with a merger can be unsettling for some, so it is great to hear that you perceive it as positive so far. Our intention is to continue to keep that positivity going as we continue forward as OneALG. We are here for you and we encourage you to keep the lines of communication open with your leaders and be sure to ASK if you have anything you have on your mind regarding the merger or just in general. - Tracy Genrich - Director, Customer Care

    Continue reading
  2. "Pricing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The management of the company put great emphasis on their core values and the wellness of the staff. Fair salaries, fun place to work!

    Cons

    Being in a satellite office can be challenging at times. Many of the fun events that happen in the corporate office are not as easily duplicated here.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2018-05-01

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    September 11, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and your longevity with the company. I agree that our core values are really important and something we live by on the Revenue Management Team as well as the company as a whole. I also agree that our Orlando office is mighty, but recognize the challenge working in different offices brings. The intent is to always engage with all of our offices and create similar experiences for our employees regardless of where they are located. I encourage you to continue to share your feedback and suggestions directly with your manager and HR contact to ensure that this is happening. Thank you again for your review, Eric, Director Revenue Management

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best compnay I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth, professionalize, caring - these are just a few things that makes this company stand out. I have so much pride working to TMTC. Health care is amazing. Core values really work. If you want to move forward live your work life with the core values.

    Cons

    nothing and I have been here for 4+ yrs

    The Mark Travel Corporation2017-11-13

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    November 16, 2017Manager Corporate Communications

    Thanks for giving us a shout-out on Glassdoor! The “best” is always a marker we strive for and I’m glad we are living up to your expectations. I am touched by the pride you feel and the three elements you highlight – growth, professionalism and caring. Three very strong words that are supported each and every day by our core values. I wish you the best as you move forward in your career with TMTC. -Shawn, VP - HR

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great impression so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    I have been with the company for about a month and it has been a great onboarding experience! The company's core values are just just stated and forgotten; everyone knows them and encourages you to embrace them constantly. There is a lot of importance placed on employee wellness in all senses of the word. There are SO many resources available to employees who want to better themselves. Everyone has been very positive and willing to help out and answer questions. The training process has been very well-organized and prepared. We've gotten the opportunity to meet a number of people within the corporation, including Bill LaMacchia, who makes a point to meet stop in and meet each new hire group at orientation. It has only been one month, but I've had quite a few "first months" that have not been as positive an experience as this one. Looking forward to continuing to grow with and learn more about the company.

    Cons

    I have no cons to speak of at this point.

    The Mark Travel Corporation2017-11-02

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    November 13, 2017Manager Corporate Communications

    Thank you for so much for taking the time to share your first month experience. Our core values truly represent who we are and I am so glad that we are doing a good job at showing that. We look forward to helping you grow and learn about the many different opportunities that we have to offer. -Lisa K, VP – Customer Care

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing organizational culture, great company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LME's core values are constantly reinforced in everyday activities. If you live by the core values you will be successful in this organization. There is a lot of opportunity to grow within the organization and I've been promoted twice (Specialist to Associate Manager to Manager) since 2014. The employees are very respectful of each other and like to have fun. Wellness is heavily promoted and HR does an amazing job to encourage work/life balance, even promoting non-work related activities during normal business hours. Vacation/Illness/Personal time is accrued quicker than any company I know. 401k is competitive and generous.

    Cons

    Salaries in the Travel Industry tend to be lower-than-average compared to other industries that hire college graduates and this company follows that trend.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2017-07-17
  6. Helpful (13)

    "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The chain of management in my team is awesome, all the way to the top. There's so much communication, dedication, support, and appreciation. No one is ever too busy (yes, everyone's busy) to take time to answer questions, have a teachable moment, address an issue, or share gratitude. As one who thrives in a positive environment, The Mark Travel Corporation (TMTC) is my place. My opinion, my voice, my work, and my wellness is valued. We have so many wonderful programs around team member wellness that I look forward to and actively participate in. Management supports me in my innovations and my desire for growth. If you walk into TMTC with a positive attitude, ready for engagement, and can embrace change, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised at the outcome. Our core values aren't just words. They're the directions we live by. Be well, work well, live well.

    Cons

    The company expects a lot from team members? I love staying engaged and progressive at work so I guess that's an upside for me, but I could see where it might be too much for others. If you want to work for the best, you must perform at your best.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2017-05-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation

    Pros

    The Core Values are true to who the organization is Great opportunities for personal advancement The people - outstanding people Exciting industry Fun work environment

    Cons

    Constantly really busy A lot is expected of team members

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2017-05-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "YOU should be here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation

    Pros

    I've been with the company many years now, and have seen firsthand many instances of how much the owners care about the team members and the company itself. I've never seen a company so invested in the core values - it makes me proud to say I'm a team member. From the benefits, to the vacation plan (which, compared to other Milwaukee companies, is very generous), to the wellness program - team members mean a lot to the company. I can also tell you that I'm not the only one who feels this way. For each person who has negative things to say about the company, there are 10 more who feel the opposite. We have such longevity and knowledge throughout the teams and you can see the passion for the products we sell and for the customer. We try to treat each other like family here - we may not always agree on things, but we all care about each other.

    Cons

    Teams require a lot from their team members and they hold their team members accountable. Although we have fun, we still expect a high quality of work from everyone. We have our own operating system which can take some adaptability (but is useful once you get using it). Keep in mind none of these are really negatives, but you have to be willing to get your hands dirty and do the work.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2016-08-29

    The Mark Travel Corporation Response

    October 3, 2016SVP-Human Resources and Corporate Counsel

    Wow thank you! I hope everyone both prospective, current and past team members take the opportunity to read this. You are right, it is a family around here - quite literally - but it's not just the La Macchias who treat the company as if it's their own, that's true for every one of our dedicated team members. The pride in the company and one's work differentiates us not only from others in travel industry but from other companies in the regions where we operate. It's because of our team and a shared vision that we have been consistently voted one of the top companies in Wisconsin. I'm grateful for your review, I hope that you will continue to share your feedback - the good or the bad - with us. All the best, Jennifer La Macchia

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely LOVE it here! I've seen first hand how much they care about their employees and work to develop a culture that embraces our core values. Everyone is extremely supportive of each other in day-to-day tasks, and all you have to do is ask if you need assistance. It's a fun company in a fun industry... who doesn't want to work for the travel industry! They really focus on promoting from within and providing opportunities for current employees to learn and grow. If you're looking to move up within a company, this is the place for you! If you work hard and show management what you're capable of, they'll do what they can to provide opportunities for you. Our wellness program is wonderful. There are wellness walks that happen all of the time, and you can set up a one-on-one meeting with our Wellness Ambassador David to talk about personal wellness goals. He'll even give you a workout and food plan customized to what you need! As a recent college graduate, I couldn't have asked for a better company to work for. The benefits are top-notch, the pay is great, and I love my team. I'm looking forward to continuing to grow in my career here.

    Cons

    Our organization structure is rather hard to understand with all of our different brands

    The Mark Travel Corporation2016-08-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Support Specialist III (500 Club)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Mark Travel Corporation full-time

    Pros

    This company has great hotel discounts and comps. The people are very friendly and they have good core values. They always try to make it fun by constantly having events and things. They have a great work at home program.

    Cons

    They over work you. When it's busy season, which is most of the year, it's back-to-back calls and mandatory overtime. You have to work 9, 10, 11, and 12 hour shifts sometimes if you want to work only 5 days a week. The 500 club travel agents are very demanding, resistant, and stubborn. It's very mentally draining. The pay is unsatisfactory for the amount of stress you go through. Work/life balance is below average when mandatory overtime is in play. There aren't many positions you can move up to in Orlando.

    Continue reading
    The Mark Travel Corporation2016-06-28
Found 18 reviews