The N2 Company Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 376 of over 414 reviews

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
The N2 Company CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
294 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also love being creative with my publication(in 47 reviews)

  • "I started out with N2 as an Account Executive responsible for advertising sales for an Area Director with N2(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to be financially stable enough to support the ramp-up period for your publication(in 38 reviews)

  • "Only 10% of those who start actually get to print, especially if you are in a market already saturated with other Area Directors(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Sales Area Director

      Sep 13, 2021 - Sales Area Director in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ownership Culture Relationship building with the community Work Life Balance Christian

      Cons

      They don't provide Health, Life or Benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Unlimited Opportunity for entrepreneurial-minded sales professionals

      Sep 1, 2021 - Area Director in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Create your own hours. Unlimited income. Tons of support. Franchisees are open with their success strategies / secrets. Community within the company. Vast online resources.

      Cons

      You work on 100% commission. No benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Game Changer

      Aug 27, 2021 - Area Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with N2 since 2008. N2 has changed my life, my families life and so many within our community. I love having my own business, create my own schedule and have no ceiling to my income potential.

      Cons

      You need to be driven, structured and vision oriented. We are in control of our success.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty good entry level job

      Sep 10, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good teams, people are great. General morale is good. Benefits are good, especially for the region.

      Cons

      They're still trying to figure out the best way to run the company, systems seem to change often. Pat themselves on the back for transparency but some things are not exceptionally straight forward.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Aug 19, 2021 - Digital Advertising Specialist in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting opportunity, great team, lots of ways to improve your knowledge.

      Cons

      Can't think of any, it is a great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Opportunity

      Jul 27, 2021 - Area Director in Mount Pleasant, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The ability to own your own company, and work a schedule that fits your lifestyle. The satisfaction of creating a publication that truly matters to the residents of my community. The ability to make as much money as you would like based on your personal goals. The support from N2 has been wonderful through the corporate office, support team, national conferences and one on one coaching if you desire.

      Cons

      You need to be disciplined in your day to day work. Consistency really pays off over the long term so planning and organization are important.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for some, bad for others

      Jul 21, 2021 - Account Manager in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, nice people, hard to get fired

      Cons

      Lower pay but “great culture.” Taking advantage of young people

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      The N2 Company Response

      Marketing Strategist

      Hi there. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We agree our people are truly great and make up a big part of why we’re known for our company culture. We do, however, disagree with your statement that we take advantage of anyone. We seek out those who are growth-minded and up for a challenge. Like most companies, while we have programs in place to help those who are not meeting performance standards, we certainly do not reward poor performance and have procedures in place for just those circumstances. We see you are currently still working with us – if you feel comfortable, we encourage you to reach out to your leader or directly to EOS at n2co.com to share this feedback with them. As you have heard, we’re conducting an extensive amount of internal interviews right now to gather valuable feedback like yours, and we appreciate your candor. Our goal as a company is for everyone involved to say their life is better because of N2. We’re glad to have you with us and want the same for you.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Finally Found a Company That Values Culture and People

      Jun 29, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible leadership, remote work, awesome HR, always trying to innovate, gives back to the world, cares about its people.

      Cons

      Changes strategy often. You have to be comfortable with change here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jun 15, 2021 - Area Director in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, core values, income potential

      Cons

      Difficult to keep the magazine afloat in the Covid lockdown.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      :)

      May 27, 2021 - Content Coordinator in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      :) great community and lots of internal benefits

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 376 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The N2 Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The N2 Company? Share Your Experiences

    The N2 Company logo
    or