The N2 Company Employee Reviews about "residents"

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 442 reviews

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
The N2 Company CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
347 Ratings
Pros
  • "The satisfaction of creating a publication that truly matters to the residents of my community(in 47 reviews)

  • "The work/life balance can get off if you don't manage your schedule well(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to be financially stable enough to support the ramp-up period for your publication(in 38 reviews)

  • "Only 10% of those who start actually get to print, especially if you are in a market already saturated with other Area Directors(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "residents"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Opportunity

      Jul 27, 2021 - Area Director in Mount Pleasant, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The ability to own your own company, and work a schedule that fits your lifestyle. The satisfaction of creating a publication that truly matters to the residents of my community. The ability to make as much money as you would like based on your personal goals. The support from N2 has been wonderful through the corporate office, support team, national conferences and one on one coaching if you desire.

      Cons

      You need to be disciplined in your day to day work. Consistency really pays off over the long term so planning and organization are important.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Contractor, more than 5 years

      Great Products and opportunities

      Jun 10, 2019 - Area Director in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a really great place to work is you are a self starter. The product is great and residents really love it.

      Cons

      if you are not a self starter or sales guru you will probably get left behind.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company with Amazing Leadership

      Jan 14, 2019 - Area Director in Waco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best atmosphere and company culture. Continually ranked as one of the best companies to work for. Consistent training and assistance from management. Franchise owners are some of the best to work with and learn from. Neighborhood publications are very well received and loved by residents of the communities they serve.

      Cons

      Ramp up can be challenging for potential new Area Directors who need income sooner. However, can also be rewarding once completed. Smaller town Area Directors can be somewhat isolated from other Area Directors in larger cities where there are more communities.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Area Director

      Sep 19, 2018 - Area Director in Lubbock, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      N2 is the most amazing company to work for. I started in October 2016 and absolutely fell in love with the Christian culture. Everyone that I have met have wanted to help me succeed. This is my ultimate dream job! It is hard work but very rewarding. I love putting together the magazines and getting to know the residents. I get texts, emails and phone calls all the time from residents in the neighborhood I serve. The advertisers that support the magazine are also very happy to be in such an awesome product. In addition I love the fact that N2 gives back. Last year they gave 2.5 million dollars to fight human trafficking. The men that run this company are very humble and truly want to give back to the employees and worthwhile causes. There has been training available for everything that I need to learn. I also have someone that talks to me every week about the needs that I might have. The first training I went to was in Chicago and I was ready to go to work the next week. In addition to the training there is an online University where you can find answers to any questions that you might have. I am already making approximately $10,000 a month and plan on publishing my second magazine in May. My goal is to hit $20,000 a month this year and it is very attainable with this company. I am also able to take off anytime I want to be with my family.

      Cons

      The hardest thing was not getting paid for four months. Great things are worth waiting for!!!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      LOVE LOVE N2!!

      Sep 12, 2018 - Area Sales Director in Castle Pines, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started out with N2 as an Account Executive responsible for advertising sales for an Area Director with N2. After gaining experience and knowledge about N2 Publishing, I went to a conference and met Duane Hixon and Earl Seales, the CEO and President of N2. They are honest and genuinely care about the people who represent their brand. I decided to take a leap of faith and start my own publication and have been in print for more than four years now. You are an independent franchisee. I love the freedom and flexibility I have as an Area Director. With this, I am able to spend time with my family near and far when necessary. I can schedule my own time. N2 Publishing offers training and ongoing education to teach you how to run your business the right way. I love meeting new people and learning their stories. Also being able to help make connections between our affluent residents and local businesses in our area. The income potential has no limits.

      Cons

      You withhold your own taxes and there are no medical benefits or 401K plans. If you want these, you need to be diligent to set up your own plan. The job does include stress with demands for content, deadlines, sales of advertising and ongoing communications with customers, social events you schedule and keeping all the balls in the air for a successful magazine. You can hire help, it is up to you if you want to manage and pay others. There are no set territories for sales...there is a lot of crossover with others as it is a straight commission position.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      5 years with this company

      May 24, 2018 - Franchise Owner in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quality of life changed forever Work around my family needs controll of my pay and time work with great residents N2 supports the AD's with clients

      Cons

      must be able to work - you have to put in the work no one is doing it for you

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wish I had Found Earlier

      May 9, 2018 - Area Director in Little Rock, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being your own boss. The positive income you make. The flexibility of the job. The joy out of making residents day by featuring them. I have worked for myself all my life. I bought a Ford dealership when I was single and 24 years old, added a Napa Auto Parts and Ace hardware to the mix over the 20+ years. I owned those businesses. After selling out of those businesses in 2007 I found N2 publishing. The best way to put it is I wish I had found n2 earlier. There couldn't be a better job out there. You know things are good when you absolutely love what you and do and you make a great living do it.

      Cons

      We do actually have to work.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Impossible Made Possible

      Mar 19, 2018 - Area Director in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My wife and I had talked about working together in business but had no idea what it would look like. We knew we wanted more freedoms with our time and we wanted to be able to raise our kids and not have a daycare do that for us. This was our simple vision 3.5 years ago when we took a leap of faith with N2. In that time we've met many incredible business owners that we work with in the community and residents that love participating in the publication and look forward to getting it each month. The community has really adopted us and we are able to raise our little girl and experience parenting in a way that many people do not get to. After 9 months of being in print with N2 my wife was able to leave her job in HR. And after 12 months of being in print we passed the income of our previous combined salaries. N2 has exceeded our expectations. The business model is almost as incredible as the people that make up the culture. The support that we have is exceptional as a franchise owner. I really appreciate the N2 Culture Deck and being apart of a company that does what they say they will do and treats people the way they would like to be treated. We truly have ownership over our business with this franchise model and there are many other business models where the business OWNS you!

      Cons

      We don't get to see some good friends very often that my wife and I have made because they live in other parts of the country.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Working mom who wants to own her own business while still being her kids' mom

      Feb 5, 2018 - Area Director in Eagle, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, autonomy, great income, support of N2 and leadership team. Working with our residents who receive the magazines, they love what we do! My personal network of who I know has quadrupled in three years and I love serving and working with the advertisers and residents all at the same time! I love my job at N2 Publishing! I have the unique opportunity to be a business owner and my kids' mom! I enjoy the flexibility of working from a home office, running my own schedule and making a great income for my family. It's no joke: its for real!

      Cons

      I can' really think of any! Challenging at times, yes. Running a magazine and all the content with it, keeping your business profitable while maintaining the needed sales to keep it going. Challenging, but not a con.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My Best Job Yet!

      Jan 12, 2018 - Area Director in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at N2 is one of the most challenging positions I have ever held; however, it is wonderful to work with a company that strives to deliver a high quality publication for the residents of some of the most affluent communities in the US. The challenge in getting to print was real...I had my ups and downs, but the support that I received from my leaders was wonderful as they experienced the same challenges at one point so they were very understanding and supportive. The company is always looking at how to improve upon what we do, therefore, nothing gets old for me. It is wonderful to work with people who genuinely appreciate me, challenge me and support me every step of the way. The biggest pro of working at N2 is the respect and understanding of our leaders, the flexible schedule that we have and the friendships that you make through the company and in meeting your residents. Everyone communicates and helps you to solve any issues or challenges in a positive way. We have healthy sales competitions to push us, back to basics training sessions and the opportunity to speak one on one with a leader at least once a week. All of our leaders want what is best for us and our families. They genuinely care! Promoting a positive culture in everything that we do is what sets us apart from other companies.

      Cons

      I can't think of any...really! Ok, maybe Monday phone days.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The N2 Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The N2 Company? Share Your Experiences

    The N2 Company logo
    or