The Nature's Bounty Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Nature's Bounty Co. Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
The Nature's Bounty Co. CEO Paul Sturman (no image)
Paul Sturman
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No communication with upper management and workers who really work(in 18 reviews)

  • "Things were fine until the Carlyle group got involved(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse Associate in Prescott, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and full time hours, decent pay

    Cons

    Alot of drama and management will not intervene properly in workplace harassment situations.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-10-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place To Get Starged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Affairs in Ronkonkoma, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Willingness to train, valuable work experience, great stepping stone

    Cons

    Pay is low, workload is heavy

    Advice to Management

    Give more money to depts in order to keep talent

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-29
  3. "Great Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clerk 

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Breaks Friendly people. Good Opportunities

    Cons

    lots of lifting. Long days

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Former CEO of Vaping Company Now Heads The Nature's Bounty Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    9-5 culture. In at 9 or later and our by 5 or earlier. The benefits are decent.

    Cons

    This company is a leader in vitamins and now it has the former CEO of a vaping and e-cigarette company at its CEO. The CEO was most recently the head of NJOY. What a distinguished background to bring to this supposed wellness company. It seems the CEO realizes his experience at NJOY and vaping is truly toxic for public health and his career since he excludes NJOY from his bio. It's like rewriting history by... omission. Good going, CEO. The only good thing is his time at NJOY was a true crash and burn, and he left quickly and languished for a while until finally landing at Nature's Bounty.

    Show More
    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-09-25
  5. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chemist I in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good ordering material and getting what we need on time.

    Cons

    Management and Organizational problem arise frequently.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Ok Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Ronkonkoma, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance Discount on the product

    Cons

    Shrinking benefit Cutting people poor management, lack of 'leader'

    Advice to Management

    Instead of cutting cost by let people go, this company need provide more on-the-job training to make people qualify for their job;

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-07
  7. "Needs change in leadership staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Private in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay scale is supposed to improve and be competitive. Only good thing.

    Cons

    On-site HR serves no role to anyone. Quality department is extremely difficult to work with. 6 day work week and no two day weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Lots of vacancies from hourly team members to leaders. Big red-flag! There is no work-life balance here.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-20
  8. "Fantastic job for newly college graduate students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist in Leonia, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, FDA regulated, GMP regulated

    Cons

    Average salary could be better

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-07-30
  9. "Rotating door...to hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hazleton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were awesome, I made some lifelong friends there. 50 minute lunch on Fridays.

    Cons

    I used to love working here. I worked in multiple departments and multiple positions. HOWEVER, management changed over the last few years, and now it is absolutely horrible. Charts, graphs, meaningless meetings. Management does not care at all about employee feedback. HR is a complete joke, honestly the worst of any company that I have worked for. Supervisors openly talking about employees issues in front of... other employees. For a "wellness" company, they DO NOT care about their employees health (physical or mental). Hard work goes unnoticed because supervisors take credit for what you do. Favoritism is rampant. A total rotating door. They cannot keep employees. Look elsewhere, there are plenty of other places in the area. I found a job with a starting pay over what I was making at The Nature's Bounty Co. After over 7 YEARS of being there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Leave? The place is a sinking ship.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-08-19
  10. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Nature's Bounty Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Positive growth in the industry Good people to work with Leader in the industry

    Cons

    Change in ownership every 5-7 years

    Advice to Management

    Continue to treat your teams with respect.

    The Nature's Bounty Co.2019-07-11
Found 288 reviews