The Siegfried Group Senior Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Siegfried Group Senior Associate Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
The Siegfried Group CEO Rob Siegfried Jr.
Rob Siegfried Jr.
19 Ratings
  1. "Not the Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Local management in my market are great! A lot of opportunities for your professionals looking to leave public accounting, but don't know what they want to do. Not a perfect company by any means, but if you have a clear objective going in of what you want to get out of it it'll be easy to adjust and look past all the things you dislike about the firm.

    Cons

    Transparency issues; they say they're working on it.....time will tell Not the best for working parents, suitable for young people with time and flexibility

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent!

    The Siegfried Group2019-08-09
  2. "Senior Associate in Central Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wealth of projects to gain experience on high-profile clients (Fortune 100-200). Ability to grow and see different types of industry positions as opposed to leaving public for something you aren't sure on. Pay is incredible and can't really be matched in industry, personally doubled what I made at Big 4 in less than a year. Great company culture and the people here I've met across markets are incredible. Focus on work...

    Show More

    Cons

    Projects can be intense and client reviews are usually more in depth as Siegfried charges a pretty penny for your hours. Leadership in certain markets lacks ability to engage resources in meaningful or career advancing projects (Not the case in Chicago).

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve on input from resources. Continue to sell to great clients and expand business opportunities for employees.

    The Siegfried Group2019-07-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "This job/company is a great fit for some people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture -Great base pay -Incentives are high (I've made more in bonuses in 8 months than 3 combined years in public accounting) -Clients are mostly fortune 1000 companies -Work out/well being stipend -Networking stipend -Tons of opportunity for growth within the resource ranks and the company internally -Opportunity to travel if you want to

    Cons

    -Most of the cons are matched with an incentive (hours could be 50+ but you are compensated for higher weekly billable hours worked)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be upfront and transparent with professional resources working in the field. This job has been everything that I was told in my interview process. The accounting work, incentives, and everything else has been spot on from what the Market Leaders told me in my interview process.

    The Siegfried Group2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Experience & Rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary Good experience to offer in wide range of companies Great social aspect Really nice people

    Cons

    Long hours- 45 hours per week

    Advice to Management

    Reduce weekly hours to 40

    The Siegfried Group2019-02-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment Decent Salary and Colleagues

    Cons

    Sometimes it will be under high pressure

    The Siegfried Group2019-01-30
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Does Not Live Up to the Hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Onboarding process is good, and the company is setup for success...

    Cons

    I decided to leave as there are countless stories from within the professional body around nightmare horror stories of poor clients and professionals being left out in the cold with no support. Its not an environment that supports the resources and I myself witnessed a lot of lying from the head of my market as to next clients I'd work on.

    Advice to Management

    Live up to the ideals mentioned in orientation

    The Siegfried Group2019-02-20
  7. Helpful (22)

    "BUYER BEWARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of time on the bench meaning you have no client and are waiting for one. Some people do not get staffed for 6 months out of the year and you get fully paid for it.

    Cons

    CULT mentality. The CEO thinks he is GOD and his employees are his disciples to whom he can manifest his opinions on ABORTION TO. You will be send from client to client doing associate level work that will not develop you or any skills such as bank refs and tie outs. They promise you interesting and challenging work which is a complete lie. If you think you will be staffed on an IPO or a merger you can forget about it....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop getting HR to write fake Glassdoor reviews.

    The Siegfried Group2018-04-13
  8. Helpful (16)

    "Major Pros and Cons to Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In certain aspects they care for their employees, offering various experience for team building and taking time to reflect on yourself, your life goals, and well-being at the MY Journey events.

    Cons

    Depending on your clients, it could be a great experience or a terrible one. If you're on a terrible client then good luck, management won't do much to try and make it better. CEO LOVES to hear himself talk. Referral bonuses are substantial, however it could lead to people overhyping what the company truly has to offer. I fell for this.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    The Siegfried Group2018-03-02
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Not for everybody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - If you have no personal life, endless free time, and a desire to have not 1, but 2 bosses at all times... this is the place for you - Compensation can be desirable as long as you can dedicate the effort to take advantage of other incentive compensation that is offered (which fairly few tend to achieve)

    Cons

    Constant 'nagging' for in-firm deliverables that can be demanded with little to no notice while you are engaged on a client actually trying to earn revenue for the firm. Internal operations tend to have to find ways to maintain their job security - which inevitably results in getting internal 'assignments' to the resources that are deployed at clients to have to put effort into above and beyond that of the minimum 48hr...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually enforce firm initiatives nation-wide, rather than allowing for individual markets to choose how they wish to interpret (or completely disregard) policies and procedures set at the corporate level.

    The Siegfried Group2018-01-04
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay and bonus structure is good compared to the market - Projects can be diverse and interesting - Working for fortune 500 can help build resume

    Cons

    - Management expects a lot and is adding more and more mundane seemingly useless tasks on the regular - Projects can be stagnant and boring depending on the assignment - Clients can be extremely demanding and treat you poorly as you're a consultant

    Advice to Management

    - Check yourselves before you wreck yourselves - Rob needs to chill

    The Siegfried Group2017-05-31
Found 24 reviews