The Siegfried Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

The Siegfried Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
The Siegfried Group CEO Rob Siegfried Jr.
Rob Siegfried Jr.
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Better work-life balance compared to time in Big 4 audit(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with and the owner really cares to make a difference(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are instances where a Siegfried senior manager or director reports to a big 4 seniors in advisory(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance could be better(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and the owner really cares to make a difference.

    Cons

    Company’s reputation is misguided and many do not understand what we do and who we are.

    Advice to Management

    Build the brand recognition

    The Siegfried Group2019-02-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unique company and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Through the My Journey program, the company trains employees holistically and mandates self-reflection and evaluation of our own personal long-term goals. We’re encouraged to think broadly about our own wellbeing and lifelong objectives by setting goals in areas such as the Physical, Intellectual and Spiritual facets of our lives. This program is embedded in the company’s culture and truly sets it apart from anything...

    Show More

    Cons

    The work hours can be long especially when combined with after-hours events and travel. For me personally, I enjoy working, love travelling and enjoy the variety that the professional resource role brings. However, if you’re looking for a “9-5 job” you should probably look elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing; we’ve got something great here.

    The Siegfried Group2018-12-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great firm to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time

    Pros

    - Great compensation and benefits (nearly double of what i was earning at big 4) - Great people (largely ex big4/GT/RSM) who are strong performers and easy to work and get along with - Great culture - there are alot of firm networking and social events which I always get alot out of , whether its meeting new people and building my network or listening to inspirational guest speakers - Great place for learning and...

    Show More

    Cons

    - not many besides initially not knowing what type of engagement you will be working on when you just start but most of the engagement I've been presented with sound interesting

    The Siegfried Group2018-06-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Unlike most Accounting Firms!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people... I couldn't ask for better co-workers. We work hard and play hard and everyday is something new. I have learned so much since I started working here three years ago. I definitely don't think I could have gained this kind of experience and skills working anywhere else in such a short period of time.

    Cons

    Like I said, we work really hard. Often I find myself averaging 10 hour work days M-F, and sometimes have to work on Saturdays from time to time or travel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees both professionally and personally... we really appreciate it! Also, better guest speakers at MY Journey events.

    The Siegfried Group2015-12-23
  5. "Great pay, potentially great experience, and lots of great exit opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) The pay, especially if you travel or are on an engagement for more than six months, is really good. 2) I met lots of great people while there. 3) The work can be really rewarding if you get on the right client. 4) All the standard perks of a good CPA firm (CPA exam reimbursement & bonus, travel stipend, etc.) without having to do audit work

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be low-level (depending on the client & assignment). Clients might also view you as a temp if they're not well informed about the company and the capabilities of its resources.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to become more and more transparent with the Resources. They are the lifeblood of the company and the more they know, the more connected they'll feel! Also, figure out a way to try and standardize the promotion process to be more objective.

    The Siegfried Group2014-05-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great until Economy hits the fan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Siegfried Group

    Pros

    Great people and descent clients

    Cons

    Upper Management need to get their act together

    Advice to Management

    See above

    The Siegfried Group2012-12-22
  7. "The Siegfried Group Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group

    Pros

    Opportunities to work on high level accounting projects in a variety of areas and industries, great people to work with, unique incentive program and generous vacation policy

    Cons

    Benefits could be better, had some growing pains in past.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to look for ways to attract and retain top talent.

    The Siegfried Group2010-03-19
  8. "Siegfried Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Siegfried Group

    Pros

    Opportunity to get involved in multiple aspects of business, great people to work with, interesting/challenging assignments

    Cons

    benefits could be more competitive, increased communication, more opportunities for advancement

    Advice to Management

    stay true to core model

    The Siegfried Group2010-03-18
Found 154 reviews