The Valley Management Group Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 45 reviews

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The Valley Management Group CEO  Kurtis Spahr (no image)
Kurtis Spahr
26 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Think about it

    Sep 10, 2021 - Account Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow in the long term

    Cons

    Not financially rewarding in the beginning

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Engaging and growth oriented

    Aug 5, 2021 - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited growth opportunity, Promote only from within, Amazing work environment, Team oriented, Management is always asking for ways to improve

    Cons

    Working here has really made me challenge myself and determine if I truly have the work ethic and drive to have more in life. This isn't for the person who is weary of a challenge

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Total Scam, STAY AWAY

    Aug 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. This place is a joke so is the owner.

    Cons

    They act like they are a big marketing company and they say they have all these big accounts. You will be selling Direct TV or cell phones inside a Sam's Club. They never tell you that. They deflect super hard. The owner acted all high and mighty bc he has an MBA lol. Please save your time and stay away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Obviously you're upset and feel lied to or misled, and while we understand that feeling can be frustrating for anyone, we are at a complete loss as how you could have possibly applied to, interviewed for and accepted a position without knowing the position details?? We are a private sales and marketing company that works with several clients (all Fortune 500 - many Fortune 100); as you mentioned, the specific team you worked on was with ATT; however, that is NOT the only client we represent, that was just the team you were hired to work on-- we do however have other teams who work with other clients. We are in fact, launching another new client this week (nothing to do with either ATT or Sam's Club - as several of our teams do not work with either)! Super exciting times for our team as our client portfolio continues to grow; but best of luck in your future endeavours -- hope you find a job and team you're happy with!

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Made It Through Interviews Before Realizing the Scam

    Jul 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly people in the office for the most part, definitely a facade to cover the shadiness going on here. I guess another positive is you will 100% get hired on as they have crazy turnover here and need everyone they can get.

    Cons

    Lied to me at the first interview and sold me on the fact that they are a legit marketing firm with many Fortune 500 clients. This isn’t true at all as they will force you into selling AT&T phones at Sam’s Club which was never specified in the first meet-and-greet interview. When I asked my interviewer about the other clients that were mentioned in the first interview, he deflected and didn’t answer only restating that I’d be selling phones in Sam’s Club. Not something I want to waste my degree on personally. So other than the lying they run shady business tactics such as making you “build your team” as they call it in order to be promoted and then having your “team” build their own teams to then get promoted themselves, all while everyone above these people are profiting off their work the whole time. In my opinion, cut and dry Ponzi Scheme, whether it’s legal or not I’m not sure but I definitely was having no part of that set-up. They have a “business plan” where in 6-9 months you can be promoted to a Market Manager and make an insane salary but what they don’t tell you is that the only way you can make that kind of money is if you are benefitting and using the employees below you to accomplish that which once again, to the best of my knowledge, is a cut and dry Ponzi Scheme. They give you the idea that you can run your own business in a short amount of time but the “business” they refer to is just managing people who are selling phones and you profiting off of their work. Just a fair warning, if any company promises you a completely ridiculous salary after only 9 months whether you have a degree or not, just know it is a scam there’s no other way around it. I again don’t fully know whether or not the scheme they are running is legal or not as I’m not a financial professional and they are “hiring” people not necessarily recruiting them into their scheme but either way please, if you are looking at jobs here acknowledge the red flags and avoid it at all costs, there are plenty of jobs out there and this one is far too good to be true. Another side note, if your interviewer tells you pretty much nothing about what the company does and instead tells you how awesome the head of the company is just get out, a legit company will have you sell yourself to them not vice-versa. If it seems like they want you working there more than you want to work there, then please run.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    First off, thank you for agreeing that we have an awesome team! And you do bring up some valid and accurate points; the first being that you were told during the interview that you specifically were being considered for joining our team that manages AT&T's brand in Sam's Club; which we also confirmed during the follow up call with our HR Director when you accepted the position. If it seemed like the team you worked with only focused on that one account of ours, you’re correct again, as account management is the first skill one must master -- we don’t have Territory Sales Managers managing a team of people if they can’t be competent in the rudimentary sales and marketing skills, and we’re proud of that! If you had stayed employed with our team for more than a few days, you would have interacted with members of other teams who work with accounts for other clients - as you know, due to confidentiality agreements with our clients, we can not disclose a list of our clients publicly. You are also correct that during the 10-15 minute meet & greet we do not go over the position details -- that's why it's just a meet and greet with one of our senior executives-- to go over your career goals and explain to you our company's vision to see if our long-term goals align. After all, we emphasize that we are looking for people we can invest in for an intensive career development program. In fact, many companies offer such accelerated programs as a benefit to employees; I would add that to your list of things to look out for when interviewing for those who not only want growth, but are willing to work hard & make the most of the resources offered to them. And just so you know for the future, a Ponzi Scheme is "a form of fraud in which belief in the success of a nonexistent enterprise is fostered by the payment of quick returns to the first investors from money invested by later investors." Please contact our HR department if you have given money to anyone thinking it was a financial investment. We are a sales and marketing company - not a financial investment firm, though as you stated you're not a financial professional, so I'm sure it was an honest mistake and you would never intentionally slander a legitimate company full of people that were so friendly and welcoming to you. Best of luck in your future endeavours!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 26, 2021 - Entry Level Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company. Good direction. Great team environment. Collaborative work.

    Cons

    There are some long days with this job.

    1 person found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for your feedback! If you have any suggestions whatsoever about reorganizing the schedule we invite all team members to bring their ideas directly to any of our senior executives or HR and we can work on a possible solution together!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 11, 2020 - Executive Administrative Assistant in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a great team to be apart of!

    Cons

    Unfortunately we haven’t been able to do as much community outreach due to COVID. We did do a blood drive, food drive , and will do a toy drive.

    2 people found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your insights! If you have any ideas on any local non-profit organizations that need volunteers please send your suggestions to hr@thevalleygroupphoenix.com or speak with our Director of Talent Management!

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Beware

    Aug 11, 2020 - Entry Level 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice People and culture in office

    Cons

    Beware of all positive reviews. It's a very low level job and they are not honest during the interview process. The show you a flow chart but don't really follow it. Beware of all the reviews (very similar wording and ratings is rather skeptical)

    10 people found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you for sharing your insights-- you're absolutely right that we do have several positive reviews that have similar wording, your review is a perfect example of our current and former team members commenting on how awesome our team is and that our company culture is one of the biggest/most common pros of all our reviews; what can we say, we love our team and try to make sure we retain the best people to maintain such a positive and supportive environment. We only offer Entry Level positions and we state that very clearly in all ads and during the interview process as our company only promotes from within, so I'm unsure what your expectations could have been when you accepted one of our entry-level jobs. In order for one to earn the opportunity to advance within our company, one must first meet basic qualifications and have shown a desire to grow and take on additional responsibility -- as we always say, we promote based on merit, not seniority. But we wish you the best of luck in finding a position elsewhere that better suits your needs.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A life changing and growing company that helps you grow as a individual .

    Jun 23, 2020 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very uplifting environment, you get to meet lots of great people and learn about the business.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Jun 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned new skills, communication, and team work

    Cons

    There is no cons working in this company in my opinion

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    The Valley Management Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Appreciate your feedback!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They were my family

    Jun 4, 2020 - Project Manager in Start, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An environment where you can focus more on work.. There is not enough English. Quick language acquisition through group life.Personally, there are too many advantages.

    Cons

    To me. There are no downsides. But everyone else seems to have a lot of discomfort. I will take the initiative to work on what I can do to prevent their discomfort from coming out.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Work at The Valley Management Group? Share Your Experiences

The Valley Management Group logo
or