The Whitaker Companies Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 21 reviews

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The Whitaker Companies Chairman Bruce Whitaker (no image)
Bruce Whitaker
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    The Mercedes of Search Firms

    Nov 1, 2021 - Vice President in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very team-oriented "collegial" environment. Management is very supportive and willing to invest resources in employee training and development. Very tenured team-members who are anxious to help others succeed. Industry-competitive compensation package. Work-from-home opportunity encourages autonomy.

    Cons

    Not a heavily structured organization. Lots of autonomy may not be suitable for people who need more structured direction.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Highly Recommended! They are awesome.

    Oct 23, 2020 - QA Automation Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are friendly and Extremely helpful throughout the process.

    Cons

    I could not find any cons on them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Company to Work With!!

    Oct 12, 2020 - Senior SAP Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They get you the right project that your looking for. Special mention to Paul Choudary- who did a really good job in coordinating and following up with your requirements, on boarding process and keeping in touch on a regular basis.

    Cons

    None that needs a mention here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Employment Agency

    Oct 12, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always on top of the process to update candidate with open roles and honest feedback and follow ups. Patricia Simpson and Paul Choudhuri are working tirelessly to find me a great job with a great company so fast. In less than 2 weeks after interviewing with 2 companies, I got an offer the same day with the 2nd companies.

    Cons

    I don't have any that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Wonderful experience with this company

    Oct 9, 2020 - Senior Quality Assurance Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paul Choudhuri has been a great mentor and recruiter providing a thorough outline of Whitaker IT’s mission in the technology sector. He listens carefully to my career goals and has provided details on how Whitaker can successfully meet my expectations whilst providing opportunities for growth. I have truly appreciated his insight and look forward to working with him and Whitaker IT in the future.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    If you have the drive to succeed, you will get the tools you need here to make it happen!

    May 20, 2020 - Director in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, work-life balance strongly encouraged. Close-knit team, excellent training, experienced team, great commission plan

    Cons

    It would be great to have a larger sales team focused on bringing in new clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great company

    May 18, 2020 - Storage Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very responsive Competitive Pay Communication was very prompt & thorough

    Cons

    I had no issues with this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    I wish all recruiter companies were like this one !!!!

    May 19, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly cares about YOU !!!!!! They REALLY keep in touch with you.

    Cons

    No benefits available like medical

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 26, 2019 - Executive Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This place was amazing to work. It it truly a family atmosphere and they take care of everyone as if they were part of the family.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any down side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Placed twice by the company at great opportunites!

    Jul 12, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Whitaker finds and places the best people with the best companies.

    Cons

    None. A great experience, both times!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Whitaker Companies Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your awesome feedback! Nice to hear from one of the "best"! We are pleased that we can help you in your career journey! Keep up the great work!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Whitaker Companies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Whitaker Companies? Share Your Experiences

The Whitaker Companies logo
or