Thinking Hut IT Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Thinking Hut IT Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Thinking Hut IT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing to say about this

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2019-07-11
  2. "Full Stack Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Thinking Hut IT Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Flexible working hours 2) Open-door culture 3) Ever helping experienced folks

    Cons

    1) Leave policy should be improved

    Advice to Management

    Try to follow some process.

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2019-09-27
  3. "Good for fresher as said repeatedly in other threads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thinking Hut IT Solutions

    Pros

    Most of projects in new technologies

    Cons

    It's difficult to work here for experienced elsewhere. Experienced join looking in GD ratings but surprised. Standards in big/mid level company not followed here. Ppl use Gsuit, upload everything to open it. Use evaluation version and freeware not licensed or best. From some months ppl r  facing issues in internet which is not there in other companies. You hire network admin for fixing network but its taking months... to understand it. We must show work when we have no internet or connectivity, as we are committed with clients and cannot talk this issues. Cost cutting and late response of anything you request/require. HR/Admin are outspoken and are interested in pleasing upper management only. Doesn't have canteen, you go out for T or anything and some ppl look at you like we did a crime. Some senior use whatever language & not understanding the situation. Employees hav no value. After joining it, every experienced think of learning and shifting because of this condition. Project not setup properly, client think everything is easy one day job, mngmt ppl work with client here support this and pressure employees unnecessary. Writing here since there is less openness. I will delete it, if you ask ppl about this issue and try to fix them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ppl know company is growing but it needs better infrastructure with growth. Help employees as well.

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2019-08-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Management Issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Thinking Hut IT Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good For Fresher, you can learn many things . 2. Good Projects , Working on latest technologies.

    Cons

    1. No Proper Management 2. No HR 3. No Employee satisfaction. 4. They consider employee as a liability & not as an asset. 5. No value of employee 6. Zero motivation.

    Advice to Management

    If you are growing you to have grow with employee not as a employer. Without employee you are nothing.

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2019-06-27
  5. "Great company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Thinking Hut IT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great company to learn

    Cons

    No cons as such in TH

    Advice to Management

    No advice they are best at their level

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2019-03-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Thinking Hut IT Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Less work Work life balance Low quality work

    Cons

    Weak cupture Avg compensation Weak structure

    Advice to Management

    ..

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2018-10-18
  7. "Best place to grow and learn with the most experienced leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Thinking Hut IT Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had worked with TH for more than a year starting 2012 ( not sure why glassdoor does not show me the option or may be I am too late to add the review :p ). It was my first job here. The culture is very nice. The people on the board are very experienced and helpful. They will always guide you. It is a great place to learn new things, enhance your skills under some great coders. I have always benefited from TH. The... things learnt here are still carried with me. The environment in TH is very friendly. Work life balance is good. If you want a balanced and carrier oriented life this is the right place for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hardly could think of any.

    Advice to Management

    This is the best place to work and the best I had ever worked in my career.

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2018-08-28
  8. "Very good company to Learn and enhance your skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Thinking Hut IT Solutions

    Pros

    Good company to learn, No barrier for learning, Support of higher authority for project

    Cons

    Management is not good, Salary is not good

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2018-05-14
  9. "heaven for coders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Thinking Hut IT Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment and a lot to learn.all those who love to code will love to be here

    Cons

    No canteen. located at an isolated place salary is less.

    Advice to Management

    Their HR is very understanding.management is good.cheers

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2017-02-06
  10. "The working enviorment is great !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thinking Hut IT Solutions

    Pros

    The Company has very good development team and a smiling workforce to be with.

    Cons

    I really dont feel to point it out because i haven't discovered it yet

    Thinking Hut IT Solutions2016-11-02
Found 16 reviews