Thompson Creek Window Co. Reviews

Updated 21 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Thompson Creek Window Co. President Rick Wuest (no image)
Rick Wuest
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "willingness to help; content of the training; depth of the training; the fact that Tim Shanty is the best who ever did it(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great Pay, Leadership Training, Great Benefits, Fun Work Environment, Room for Growth(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lots of driving, but that is the only sacrifice you’ll have to make(in 12 reviews)

  • "A work life balance for outside sales needs to be found, such as rotationing weekends etc(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Training to set you on the course for Success!

      21 Apr 2021 - Factory Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thompson Creek offers amazing training for their Factory Representatives. I feel like I have been given all the skills needed to be successful, it is now up to me. Training included product lines, scripting, ride alongs, HR paperwork, resulting

      Cons

      Training is several weeks at home office. Worth the timeframe to start career with the most opportunity for success.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      OUTSTANDING ORGANIZATION AND COMPANY CULTURE

      4 Mar 2021 - Factory Representative in Lanham, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing pay and benefits. paid training, great culture and real comradery

      Cons

      I cannot think if a bad thing to say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Servant Leadership

      1 Mar 2021 - Manager in Lanham, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork and execution is one of a kind. Leadership always willing to listen and help in any situation

      Cons

      Not a con, but business is booming. We are always looking for great people to help us grow our culture.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      1 Mar 2021 - Project Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a great company to work for.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say. The company is great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company built with great people!

      2 Feb 2020 - Certified Factory Sales Representative in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the first moment I arrived at Thompson Creek HQ in Maryland, I was quite impressed. Everyone was so nice, from the second you walk in with Natasha greeting everyone every morning with such a bubbly personality, to the end of each day. The CEO, Rick, was outgoing and personable and genuinely cares about the people who are joining his business. The other sales teams and support to those teams were very encouraging and there was a lot of comradeship amongst them. My training was instructed by Tim Shanty, who did an amazing job teaching a rather large group of talented people. Tim is very raw, yet so refined as well, as every moment was so deliberate and full of meaning and inspiration. He is by far one of the most intriguing people I have ever met. Also, during my four weeks in HQ, I met most of the HR personnel (Helen, Liz, Kristy, Delaney and Jason) who were all so adept, and still able to be cool and open as well. I also met Jax, who is the Director of Sales, and she seems very sharp and clever. It was an immersive experience and for the first time ever, I felt like I was in the company of like-minded individuals. Everyone had a great attitude and sense of humor, for which I am thankful. One more thing I must mention, throughout our training, there were ongoing training sessions as well, which shows the level of dedication everyone has at Thompson Creek. Thompson Creek office as a whole has an uplifting energy.

      Cons

      Unless you count helping people, I don't see any.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome place

      1 Feb 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training is amazing, management is understanding

      Cons

      Days can be long but it's interesting

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good starter job

      10 Feb 2021 - Field Marketer in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good company to work for

      Cons

      - tough job going door to door

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Absolutely great company!

      7 Nov 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great base pay, lots of places to earn extra. Great management.

      Cons

      Daily scheduling is not efficient at all. The logistics department has no experience.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Okay Company

      29 Dec 2020 - Call Center Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very in-depth training Comfortable Work Environment Good Bonus Pay

      Cons

      Hourly Wages low Not very COVID safe Test after training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company

      22 Oct 2020 - Outside Sales Representative in Silver Spring, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay if you can do the job - over 6 figures

      Cons

      10 plus hour days sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 165 Reviews

    Work at Thompson Creek Window Co.? Share Your Experiences

    Thompson Creek Window Co. logo
    or