TietoEVRY Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,264 of over 2K reviews

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
TietoEVRY President & CEO Kimmo Alkio
Kimmo Alkio
523 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly company which ensures Employees to have good work life balance(in 546 reviews)

  • "The work culture here is amazing(in 172 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Short term onsite opportunities(in 58 reviews)

  • "There are no long term onsite opportunities(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      16 Jun 2021 - Service Desk Specialist in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Personal life and work life balance

      Cons

      No no no no no

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company

      23 Jun 2021 - Senior Technical Lead in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance in tieto. Short term onsite opportunities. Open culture is one of the best value of Tieto

      Cons

      There are no long term onsite opportunities. Not very aggressive for your career growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work with

      21 Jun 2021 - Lead Architect in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance Technologies to learn Travel opportunities

      Cons

      not to mention any as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company to work

      11 Jun 2021 - Lead Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work Life Balance - Good Culture, Nice people to work with - Good policies, travel opportunities

      Cons

      - Average compensation - HR department is not too helpful and knowledgeable - Admin department is not too helpful either

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good work and life balance!!

      14 May 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had worked into 3 different projects so I would say everything depends upon manager. My personal experience was literally good and awesome in 2 projects. Flexible culture, understanding teammates, no micromanagement, no unnecessary politics at all!! Clients are europian so literally best experience. When I got Onsite Opportunity I was fresher hardly experience of 7-8 months in IT sector. That was the best thing ever happened here.

      Cons

      In my third project, I had worst experience because of manager's attitude. Micromanagement, even sick leaves were supposed to be pre approved. And when I resigned then during my NP I was infected with COVID so I took 3 weeks of leaves. But my manager then literally pressurised, unwillingly forcing me to stay, he created unnecessarily trouble and that was the pathetic experience while leaving the organisation. HR also couldn't provide me support in that case. Including years 2020, 2021 only one hike had been given and that was equal to NO HIKE

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best place to work. Great working culture.

      15 Jun 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to learn. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      Less on-site opportunities. Compensation is not that good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good company

      9 Jun 2021 - Software Developer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am working here from 2018 Best practices followed here Good team coordination. and I worked more than 2 years

      Cons

      Nothing to mention here Not found any issue with team members No politics for rating everything is ok

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Decent company to work for if pay is not your top priority

      24 May 2021 - Project Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relatively employee friendly work environment and policies. Work life balance can be maintained more often than not. Scope of direct customer interaction in quite a few projects.

      Cons

      New projects are rare, mostly support and maintenance work. No long term onsite. Not a good paymaster compared to their peers. Lot of politics at mid and senior management levels.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      15 Jun 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, good work life balance

      Cons

      No cons as such for me

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Senior Software Engineer

      14 Jun 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere and Very good work culture.

      Cons

      More onsite opportunity must be created to motivate employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,264 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TietoEVRY Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TietoEVRY? Share Your Experiences

    TietoEVRY logo
    or