TietoEVRY Reviews

Updated 17 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
TietoEVRY President & CEO Kimmo Alkio
Kimmo Alkio
502 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly company which ensures Employees to have good work life balance(in 546 reviews)

  • "The work culture here is amazing(in 172 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Short term onsite opportunities(in 58 reviews)

  • "There are no long term onsite opportunities(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      17 May 2021 - Functional Consultant in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working culture Good clients Good Salaries

      Cons

      None Need to get more CLoud projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good work and life balance!!

      14 May 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had worked into 3 different projects so I would say everything depends upon manager. My personal experience was literally good and awesome in 2 projects. Flexible culture, understanding teammates, no micromanagement, no unnecessary politics at all!! Clients are europian so literally best experience. When I got Onsite Opportunity I was fresher hardly experience of 7-8 months in IT sector. That was the best thing ever happened here.

      Cons

      In my third project, I had worst experience because of manager's attitude. Micromanagement, even sick leaves were supposed to be pre approved. And when I resigned then during my NP I was infected with COVID so I took 3 weeks of leaves. But my manager then literally pressurised, unwillingly forcing me to stay, he created unnecessarily trouble and that was the pathetic experience while leaving the organisation. HR also couldn't provide me support in that case. Including years 2020, 2021 only one hike had been given and that was equal to NO HIKE

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Yet to see Tieto and EVRY merge

      7 Apr 2021 - Management in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tech park is scenic and reachable through metro Good opportunities for people who like to extend more than regular Flexible for people who are worth it Right place for freshers who are willing to learn quick, as they get exposed to real time projects very soon Even during tough times, bonus payouts happened

      Cons

      People who are in Mgmt has never seen other orgs / know how things work elsewhere. They are stuck in this org for years together and never adapt Org purely runs on references for cliental, Sales team has no idea how to bring new customers Though the merge between Tieto & EVRY is formal and dated back in 2019, nothing changed. Same group, same strategy, same s*** From benefits stand point, poor Medical insurance policy. Bonus payouts are distributed in 3 intervals Very poor employee growth; poor trainings programs There are some programs called CDC for internal technology scale-up which is very feeble Mgmt will not recognize until employee resign Customer centric execution which leave employees unsatisfactorily Some architects work on more than 3 billable projects

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Company to work with total work life balance

      12 May 2021 - Project Management Office (PMO) in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Complete work life balance and job security

      Cons

      Need to push managers for any new role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      TietoEvry is good for starting Carrier in IT industry.

      3 May 2021 - Junior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Work culture is best for a fresher. 2) Company focuses on your Individual Growth and Learnings. 3) You will get working exposure to the latest technology. 4) Company maintains work life balance of each and every employee.

      Cons

      I don't see any as of now.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company

      17 May 2021 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work Life Balance as well as employee friendly policies

      Cons

      No cons as such, its good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good Company

      17 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Hike, work life balance

      Cons

      Appraisal not good, Project management depend on team to team

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      An ideal company to work with

      6 May 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Felxibility,Employee friendly, Nice management, Clients are very friendly, Onsite opportunity

      Cons

      Nothing such as i found

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Tieto India Pvt Ltd

      28 Apr 2021 - Software-architect in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you want to retire then you can think of this organisation. Great leadership Great people. Great

      Cons

      Not really. It's just a more than good company. Helmet is mandatory in this premises for two-wheeler riders. Some stupids are still survive here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome Journey with Tieto

      4 May 2021 - Senior Tech Lead in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance, Salaries Policies Growth 401K

      Cons

      Depend on the project you get you need to face management tortures

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,209 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TietoEVRY Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer - .NET MVC
    Learn About the Job

    Work at TietoEVRY? Share Your Experiences

    TietoEVRY logo
    or