Tiffany & Co. Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tiffany & Co. Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
3 Ratings
  1. "Customer service and sales representative was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn many different programs and it's a nice call center atmosphere with no script.

    Cons

    You can be fired at any moment- I know people who have been there for years and are still seasonal status.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2019-11-01
  2. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great competitive pay

    Cons

    poor communication skills from supervisor to employee

    Tiffany & Co.2019-10-14
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    pay rate & discount are pretty good

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-10-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful office in the Shard

    Cons

    Very disorganised, unfair work distribution across departments.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2018-04-23
  5. "Customer Services Rapresentative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    positive environment, happy team, beautiful collections

    Cons

    long hours, dated shops interior design

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2018-02-10
  6. "Cust Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality. Discount. Professionalism. I was employed in 1998.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Do not receive commission if your title doesn't include "sales".

    Tiffany & Co.2017-11-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good friends but terrible managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is average, you can make good friends, some products are lovely, 50% discount on silver, 30% discount on fine jewellery.

    Cons

    Clientel are treated differently depending on wealth. Many colleagues will judge the clientel and mock them behind closed doors. The managers are not fully qualified, they avoid responsibility and they pick their favourites. Very competitive and cold environment. Long hours and no recognition. Hierarchy and belittling. You cannot be sick here, they won't even accept a doctor's note.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2017-08-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's Tiffany & Co. who wouldn't love working here?? They are a wonderful jeweler, rich history, beautiful jewelry. It was an awesome opportunity.

    Cons

    Hours were difficult. Pay was low. Holiday hours were terrible, but such is retail life. Probably could have overlooked a lot if the pay was better.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2017-04-17
  9. "Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Great co-workers and way to learn the ins and outs of customer service. Lots of opportunity to work with other Departments. Can measure growth and lots of feedback.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to match the needs of the customers with the options that you have. Very difficult during holiday season to keep up with the flow of business at times.

    Tiffany & Co.2016-01-04
  10. "It was overall a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Took care of their employees

    Cons

    It is a very corporate job

    Tiffany & Co.2015-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews