Tiffany & Co. Operations Professional Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tiffany & Co. Operations Professional Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
2 Ratings
  1. "I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Professional in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent part-time salary, I love my co-workers and managers

    Cons

    Retail Hours is my only complaint, sometimes the customers are difficult

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-03
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Operations Professional 
      Recommends

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time

      Pros

      Benefits employee discount, base pay is decent

      Cons

      Competitive, I was seasonal so I did not experience too much cons

      Tiffany & Co.2019-02-20
    • Helpful (6)

      "Operations Professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Professional in Portland, OR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      The benefits, working for a company with a long standing tradition of excellence.

      Cons

      Managers who play favorites and pretend like they have an ‘open door policy’ but when you speak up against their lack integrity and how they permit racism or an unbalanced workload you get passed over for advancement or fired for having and wanting others to have higher standards.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the people who have true a passion for being of service to others and accountable those who don’t produce value to the clients or the traditions to the company.

      Tiffany & Co.2018-08-14
    • Helpful (7)

      "Made me feel uncomfortable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Professional in Manhasset, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time

      Pros

      good discounts, pay was good

      Cons

      being one of the few woman of color at my location was already hard because my store didn't have much diversity. I worked with mostly Asians and caucasians, the asians would speak in their language when I was around which I found very unprofessional (even the manager would speak it with them) working at this location made me very uncomfortable not only because I was African American but also because my managers seemed...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      be more professional, such a huge company with poor management

      Tiffany & Co.2017-12-04
    • "Seasonal Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Seasonal Operations Professional in Bloor West Village, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

      Pros

      - Established practices and good resources for learning - Management is friendly and treat seasonal staff well - Pleasant work environment

      Cons

      - Hours can be a bit difficult as it is a retail position and you work on weekends - As a seasonal employee you're not always treated as part of the team

      Advice to Management

      - Treat seasonal staff

      Tiffany & Co.2017-05-15
    • "Seasonal Operations Professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Seasonal Operations Professional in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work. Very supportive staff. Lots of training prior to the rush during the holiday season. Many staff has been there 20+ years and are still excited about the job and the products.

      Cons

      High stress during rush days during holiday season – but that's to be expected.

      Advice to Management

      Great managers that are very supportive and look out for employees best interests.

      Tiffany & Co.2017-04-30
    • Helpful (3)

      "Lack of growth opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Professional 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good salary, learning opportunities are always there. Fun team to work with. Good experience obtained. Not the best, but could be doing worse.

      Cons

      Management doesn't care about the operations team, they always put the blame for anything that goes wrong in said team. Spent months without taking a lunch break because had no time to even do that and still was very under appreciated. No growth opportunities. No possible to move up in the company as corporate rarely hires people from the retail branches.

      Advice to Management

      Pay more attention and support your team without always putting the blame on them.

      Tiffany & Co.2017-03-26
    • "Your basic retail BS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Professional in Toronto, ON
      Recommends

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

      Pros

      Discount, building relationships with co workers, jewellery, meeting new customers,

      Cons

      Long hours (even as part time), Permanent staff never let you forget that you're a seasonal, Unrealistic goals

      Advice to Management

      Don't blind side your seasonal staff about whether you'll be hiring them.

      Tiffany & Co.2017-02-07
    • "Seasonal Operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Seasonal Operations Professional 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tiffany & Co.

      Pros

      I love the busy holiday season - it's the perfect chance to learn about the company and get your hands in a lot of different areas.

      Cons

      Operations are the backbone of the store and sales floor so it can sometimes feel overwhelming.

      Tiffany & Co.2016-12-30
    • Helpful (6)

      "Operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Professional in Honolulu, HI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time

      Pros

      Busy store location. Competitive sales professionals. Managers not trained well. Hours of operation is resonable. Not enough vacation days yearly. Quality of customers are poor.

      Cons

      Quality of customers are low. Training is very minimal. Sales professionals only care about large sales. Competitive environment. Managers not trained. Quality of silver products are poor.

      Tiffany & Co.2016-10-06
    Found 28 reviews