Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1017 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Under pay for managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great Company- Legendary Brand, Great Benefits

    Cons

    Under pay for managers, most promotions are based on seniority not performance

    Advice to Management

    base promotions on performance not seniority

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-08
  2. "Good seasonal work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Seasonal Operations Associate in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extensive availability of online training resources. Safe, comfortable, and productive work environment. Friendly, passionate co-workers. Work doesn't follow you home. Purchasing discounts.

    Cons

    Some lack of communication between HR personnel post-hire; unanswered emails chains, even when facilitated by a manager. Could provide pathways to retain seasonal hires and fill positions in other departments/locations. Operations folks were seemingly short-timers or lifers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in safety. Give people on the ground the resources they need to get the job done.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-07
  3. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Open to hire people not coming from jewelry sector, give a lot of formation for the first year, and had a lot to offer and explore

    Cons

    not competitive salary in Paris, France. Should be much more into communication

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-06
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Great parties and some nice people . Cafeteria was okay and convenient.

    Cons

    Low wages, toxic coworkers for most part. Difficult to advance in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Please help employees with their professional development and increase their salaries.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-17
  5. "Great benefits but you need a strong personality to survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Discount is great They give our incentives like prizes often

    Cons

    Its a sales environment so its competitive Culture is so-so

    Advice to Management

    Don't be so biased, a strong team = better results and therefore more money in your pockets (yes we know you get bonuses if we sell more)

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-13
  6. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Perks, Experience, People, Clients and Customers

    Cons

    Long hours for some in high profile roles

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-08
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Solid company Decent pay Well-run company Good benefits

    Cons

    Have to work during holiday season since it is the most important sales season of the year. Don’t expect any days off or trips from Thanksgiving Ro New Years

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-05
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stone Setter in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Hours, pay, benefits, retirement

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, lack of accountability for some people.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee ideas. We have some great ones.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-02
  9. "OPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Some good coworkers but not a whole lot else...

    Cons

    Low pay. Most of the team is over-worked and definitely under appreciated. Promises are made by management but rarely, if ever, kept. Continuous assertion of growth from within, but entirely false. Could improve on hours...

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be revamped. They are stuck in the old school ways of doing things. Focus on innovation and promote those that deserve it, not the suck ups. Too many good people are forced out and you’re stuck with the bad apples.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-18
  10. "I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Professional in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent part-time salary, I love my co-workers and managers

    Cons

    Retail Hours is my only complaint, sometimes the customers are difficult

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-03
Found 1017 reviews