Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1033 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
83 Ratings
  1. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional 

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Great staff benefits Good People

    Cons

    Competitive working environment sales sales target is high

    Tiffany & Co.2019-07-06
  2. "Tiffany cares for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are very supportive of each other and very kind. They care about diversity. A lot of resources are available for career development. They care about this very much.

    Cons

    Very long hours sometimes Not much Holiday time off

    Tiffany & Co.2019-06-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good seasonal work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Seasonal Operations Associate in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive availability of online training resources. Safe, comfortable, and productive work environment. Friendly, passionate co-workers. Work doesn't follow you home. Purchasing discounts.

    Cons

    Some lack of communication between HR personnel post-hire; unanswered emails chains, even when facilitated by a manager. Could provide pathways to retain seasonal hires and fill positions in other departments/locations. Operations folks were seemingly short-timers or lifers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in safety. Give people on the ground the resources they need to get the job done.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-07
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Solid company Decent pay Well-run company Good benefits

    Cons

    Have to work during holiday season since it is the most important sales season of the year. Don’t expect any days off or trips from Thanksgiving Ro New Years

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-05
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stone Setter in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hours, pay, benefits, retirement

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, lack of accountability for some people.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee ideas. We have some great ones.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-02
  6. "Ms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good campany, treat employee nicely and fair.

    Cons

    Can be a bit overwhelming sometimes, but gives people chances to grow.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-30
  7. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Jeweler 

      I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

      Pros

      Health insurance, Paid holidays, dental, vision, and discounts.

      Cons

      None so far. Will update later.

      Tiffany & Co.2019-03-18
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Branch Security Officer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great salary, benefits and employees.

      Cons

      Retail hours and on your feet all day.

      Tiffany & Co.2019-03-06
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Operations Professional 
        Recommends

        I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time

        Pros

        Benefits employee discount, base pay is decent

        Cons

        Competitive, I was seasonal so I did not experience too much cons

        Tiffany & Co.2019-02-20
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

        Pros

        Great work environment. They invest in their employees as far as training and knowledge.

        Cons

        None, they are a great company to work for.

        Tiffany & Co.2019-02-14
      Found 1033 reviews