Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
113 Ratings
  1. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, training, and benefits

    Cons

    Retail hours, Can be stressful at peak times

    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-07
  2. "Tiffany review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great, very collaborative environment

    Cons

    Management inconsistent on operational strategy, many pillars/domains that are repetitive or in the wrong place.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2020-01-19
  3. Helpful (7)

    "The honeymoon phase is over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in Youngstown, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Legacy The Diamonds The Idea of Working for “The Little Blue Box”

    Cons

    There is no money to be made here. When I first started 7 years ago the goals were at least attainable, which meant higher payouts. That is no longer the case. The goals are significantly higher than what they should be given our current climate resulting in most if not all SPs at my location to fail each month. We are lucky if after taxes we take home $200 in commission. Small stores are not even on this companies radar. Why open so many stores if you can’t offer the same feeling of luxury and wonderment to our clients as the larger stores. We are given hardly any Gold or Diamonds. We aren’t given any of the same decor when it comes to Holiday or special events as the larger market stores. I have now worked at 3 different locations with this company, one being a top 5, another being a mid level, and my current a ‘C’ door, and it feels like I’ve worked for three different companies. The point system. You are given a 4 minute grace to clock in. If you miss this, you are given a half point. If you need to call out you are given a point. You are only allotted 2 points for the entire year. I know there are people out there who take advantage of the system and would be consistently late or call off if there was no accountability, but I feel the way Tiffany&Co does it, it makes the employees feels like prisoners. I know colleagues who have offered to work 7 days straight but had to be late one day due to weather and road conditions that caused an accident and wasn’t given any humanity but instead granted a point for something that was out of their control and a safety issue. Family and personal issues mean nothing to this company it is very black and white. Lastly, stress. I have been in luxury sales for over 11 years, even worked alongside top designers with A-list clientele. Never have I ever been so stressed out. It seems like every month another SP is being written up for not meeting the very extreme sales goals. There is very high stress in this sales role with VERY LOW reward. You do not have a life, forget seeing family or friends around ANY holiday, and if you want to use vacation time, go ahead, but don’t expect your goal to be adjusted. You are still expected to achieve the same goal as your colleagues who are there all month long.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-26
  4. "Job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well established luxury company which has strong brand and it’s own unique culture , vision and vibrant work environment

    Cons

    high company people turn over

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-17
  5. "A company that is considerate of employees needs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    $300 credit to use towards fitness/ gym membership Managment that really cares and listens Intensive and fun training Good over all camaraderie Modern tools and technology to help you with customer outreach

    Cons

    Not motivating/ you have to motivate yourself You have to work weekends/ evenings and holidays Schedule is not consistent There is not really room for growth in title/ position

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "great co workers - a few exceptions, HR needs overhual and introduction to 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Model Maker in Pelham, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some recent positive updates to the HR and Management hold promise. Most Co-workers are amazing , especially outside manufacturing dept( a few exceptions ), decent benefits,

    Cons

    Seems to have been a consorted effort to discriminate legally against injured workers, some are fearful of reporting injuries. Upper management is hardly seen, could be room for improvement there. Not much possibility for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-21
  7. "Loved my experience here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, lots of information, good training

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2019-12-03
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Impressive At First, But Tarnished - In Need of Polish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Regardless of whether or not they like their job, many employees respect the brand and are proud/feel lucky to work here. - Very ethical company with clear values that performs a lot of good around the world. - Great and progressive benefits but very hard to get them. - Incredible discount. Likely no other company has such a generous discount and extremely low priced items for employees. Many employees stay only for the discount or specifically return for it. - Promotions seemingly become easy to get once you get an 'in' to the manager/director seats. - Very friendly, approachable, and cooperative senior staff. Even the chief executives are accessible and approachable. - Very many perks and relationships with other companies, meaning lots of corporate discounts. - Very aesthetically driven and cohesive branding strategy. - If working on the retail side, customers can be very pleasant and the retail experiences or 'nightmares' aren't much of a worry. People feel lucky just to shop there and behave unless they're problem customers. - The name and status leads to many interesting and artistic experiences - creative types thrive. - Strong woman and LGBT presence. - Decent mix of younger and older employees. - Extremely friendly corporate staff and many employees with impressive history. - There is always some sort of training or event, and the majority of events are catered. - Beautiful shops, locations, and corporate offices. - No hesitation to offer overtime and they aren't strict about working hours.

    Cons

    - Very political in every sense of the word. Hiring seems to be decided on connections and most successful employees are affluent. - No such thing as getting a foot in the door - the company is very resistant to give people a chance to develop skills and expects everyone to be fully trained from the start. - People can get fired at any time, and managers are more focused on saving themselves than developing their teams. - Depends too heavily on "seasonal" and contract employees. Seasonal and temporary workers can be there for years and work with no benefits, paid time off, and no feeling of job security. Headcount is the most important thing and real talent management is honestly non-existent. - VERY high pay disparity between employee levels. Managers and higher level employees pull in exorbitant amounts of money while lower level employees can barely scrape by. Some high level or long tenure salespeople, however, do get paid very well. - Aggressive and stressful sales strategy focused on quantity over quality. -There always seems to be a revolving-door position or department somewhere and steps aren't taken to address it. - Managers and directors are very fair-weather. Everyone is very nice but rarely deliver frank news and everyone seems to be afraid to deliver honest answers. There is always a push to focus on the good and ignore the bad. The illusion of grandeur wears off very quickly. - Non-stop meetings that often don't get anything done. - Extremely top-heavy and political company. Everyone seems to be either a manager, director or a vice president. Sometimes there are managers without a direct team to manage with nebulous job titles. Sometimes managers are a department of one or two. - Employees are rarely developed upon and promoted unless they are in high leadership roles. Making lateral or cross-departmental moves can be impossible or take years to achieve. - The name and luxury attracts unsavory, demanding, and toxic personalities that end up being catty and political employees. This is especially bad in the retail locations.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2019-11-30
  9. "Good overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Professional in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits of commision and a luxury setting

    Cons

    Lengthy hours in department stores

    Tiffany & Co.2019-11-30
  10. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    My colleagues are super nice and the company in general is super good

    Cons

    Long working hours and customers can be very rude

    Tiffany & Co.2019-11-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1107 reviews