Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1022 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
78 Ratings
  1. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Perks, Experience, People, Clients and Customers

    Cons

    Long hours for some in high profile roles

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-08
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Solid company Decent pay Well-run company Good benefits

    Cons

    Have to work during holiday season since it is the most important sales season of the year. Don’t expect any days off or trips from Thanksgiving Ro New Years

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "OPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good coworkers but not a whole lot else...

    Cons

    Low pay. Most of the team is over-worked and definitely under appreciated. Promises are made by management but rarely, if ever, kept. Continuous assertion of growth from within, but entirely false. Could improve on hours...

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be revamped. They are stuck in the old school ways of doing things. Focus on innovation and promote those that deserve it, not the suck ups. Too many good people are forced out and you’re stuck with the bad apples.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-18
  4. "I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Professional in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent part-time salary, I love my co-workers and managers

    Cons

    Retail Hours is my only complaint, sometimes the customers are difficult

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-03
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Legendary company / room for management improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, vacation benefits and product. Tiffany jewelry is out of this world, so it’s amazing to work for such a storied design house!

    Cons

    Opportunities to grow in your career are limited. Work/life balance is not prioritized. Management is very cliquey and childish, which makes it challenging for them to manage employees. Lots of drama and inappropriate behavior runs amok because managers are too busy gossiping and trying to be in with the “cool” crowd. Professional development is not a priority. Micromanaging is the norm and employee feedback is not valued...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up?

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-23
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stone Setter in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hours, pay, benefits, retirement

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, lack of accountability for some people.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee ideas. We have some great ones.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-02
  7. "Ms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good campany, treat employee nicely and fair.

    Cons

    Can be a bit overwhelming sometimes, but gives people chances to grow.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-30
  8. "sales professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Professional in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the adaptability to help people

    Cons

    they are stuck with silver

    Advice to Management

    take charge on decisions

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-30
  9. "Tiffany & Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A company with a long history and strong work ethic

    Cons

    Little emphasis or concern for work life balance

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Good hourly rate, some friendly staff, beautiful diamonds.

    Cons

    Poor commission structure creates very aggressive sales team

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-24
Found 1022 reviews