Tiffany & Co. Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Tiffany & Co. Seasonal Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
0 Ratings
  1. "Seasonal sales ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tiffany is good environment and has nice co-worker. Actually there is good benefits also like as employee discount. Hourly pay is not bad also. It is easy to parking if work at the ala moana shopping center

    Cons

    I had hard time to remember all of product knowledge like as the location of stocks and different design. Also it has to send New York Tiffany for fixing or extending of length etc.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2017-11-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Tiffany & Co. Seasonal Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Houston location had a wonderful management-employee dynamic. Managers are very approachable, employee moral is high, and it's a wonderful work environment.

    Cons

    The holiday season is hectic, but that is to be expected in retail.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2017-03-21
  3. "/"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Not many pros, only thing is working with high priced items and the experience gained from working in luxury retail

    Cons

    To be honest managers were very lazy and rude, passed on most of their responsibilities to their supervisors and 'more competent' sales associates

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2016-02-04
  4. "Great high brand equity company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training opportunity and wide range of customer interaction experience.

    Cons

    High pressure of standards of excellence.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2015-04-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "If you have a college degree and had previous sales experience you may want to think twice before taking a job here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Short term it is a good place to work and learn about a large corporation structure.

    Cons

    With a large number of Directors and sales managers they have some unprofessional or inexperienced Sales Managers that lack management skills. Sales associates that lack sensitivity about some religious holidays in dealing with a diverse clientele.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2015-02-04
  6. "Outstanding training. Company went above and beyond to welcome me aboard and my trainer met all my qualifications."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    This company cares about its customers, products and people.

    Cons

    I have none for this location.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2014-12-21
  7. "Great way to build experience, learn about jewelry, work towards goals, social work with customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Westport, CT
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You truly learn how to work in a fast-paced, jewel-centric environment and be constantly surrounded by jewelry and customers, though which you'll learn how to talk to anyone. #1 tip for people who are looking for something and don't know how to style it is to ask them about the person they are buying it for. It can be fun, you're essentially doing some watered down social work. It can be physically demanding in a good way, you're moving, lightly designing the jewelry display case, and using your hands all the time. The environment is gorgeous. Coworkers support each other.

    Cons

    Retail always has a monotonous component to it. Holidays are out of control. Drink tea and take deep breaths. It's fun though, and worth it.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2014-08-13
  8. "Great for experienced retail professionals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management was very nice and I got along with them, more so than my peer co-workers

    Cons

    Not the best environment for someone who has never worked retail before good for someone who has. I only say this because training is done via computer.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2013-12-19
  9. "A Brief Tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in New York, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A chance to engage with a diverse and interesting array of customers while selling beautiful designs.

    Cons

    Security driven and stressful work environment.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2012-12-17
  10. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Skokie, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with good pay and career opportunites.

    Cons

    Must live in or near a city to work there. Tiffany is not in small cities, generally.

    Continue reading
    Tiffany & Co.2012-08-30
Found 10 reviews