Topshop Employee Reviews about "good discount"

Updated 5 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Topshop Managing Director Mary Homer
Mary Homer
285 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good discount / Discount on concessions(in 83 reviews)

  • "30% staff discount, during staff appreciation periods you could get up to 20% off marked down items(in 79 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours with monotonous repetitive work(in 43 reviews)

  • "Paid monthly , difficult when your only working part time(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "nice"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in London, England

    I worked at Topshop part-time

    Pros

    easy and friendly, good discount

    Cons

    not great pay not many promotions

    Topshop2020-04-05
  2. "Good Job for Student"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Topshop part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff Organised management Good discounts Opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    Hard to get holiday time off

    Topshop2020-03-09
  3. "A really great place to work, would definitely recommend (Meadowhall topshop)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - the job isn't too taxing - you're only on one section for a few hours, eg an hour on the till, an hour in the fitting room etc so every shift has variety - every member of staff is so nice and welcoming and make you feel part of the team instantly (meadowhall topshop), which really makes a difference to how much you like the job - good discount and uniform allowance, and you also get your discount on top of sale which is amazing - the staff room is really nice with big sofas and and has everything from a microwave to a toastie machine and vending machines

    Cons

    Not many cons, but if anything I would say management are a bit slow with admin things eg doing staff cards (you can't get your discount until you have one, but they didnt give people their cards for weeks) and sorting out your clocking in and out fingerprint etc

    Topshop2020-01-07
  4. "Ok for a part-time role"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Topshop part-time

    Pros

    Good discount and uniform allowance

    Cons

    Sometimes unorganised and understaffed A lot of time on your feet Chaotic during sales

    Topshop2020-01-15
  5. "First role in retail"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Burton upon Trent, England

    I worked at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount, good atmosphere, work around university

    Cons

    Takes a while to be recognised

    Continue reading
    Topshop2019-12-22
  6. "Good Company, Horrific Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good discount and uniform allowance

    Cons

    Managers gave me the wrong shifts and then blamed me for coming to ones i had been given, no locker or badge that indicated i worked there which confused customers, unclear instructions and management on a whole was disgraceful.

    Continue reading
    Topshop2019-11-21
  7. "Account Executive"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Topshop full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good discounts

    Cons

    Poor management And organisational skills

    Topshop2019-11-04
  8. "Part time whilst studying"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Topshop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Online HR system. Can book holiday, view pay slips, view rota, swap shifts online. Good discount. 25% off all Arcadia brands - 60% off uniform allowance 5 items every 3 months. Often elevate the standard 25% discount to 40-50% for set time periods (a week in December before Christmas for example).

    Cons

    Limited progression in store despite being with the company for 1 year. Rotas published less than a week before!!! (This depends on store though) Payslips encourage staff to contact head office for potential openings and then they don't respond back to emails. Late evening and weekend hours.

    Topshop2019-10-20
  9. "Part time sales advisor at topshop"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous staff discount Good hours

    Cons

    Management did not seem to like new part-time staff

    Topshop2019-10-09
  10. "Till specialist"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Topshop part-time

    Pros

    Great team, flexible hours, good discounts

    Cons

    Moving up in the company

    Topshop2019-09-07
Found 83 reviews