Topshop Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Topshop Managing Director Mary Homer
Mary Homer
285 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good discount / Discount on concessions(in 83 reviews)

  • "30% staff discount, during staff appreciation periods you could get up to 20% off marked down items(in 79 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours with monotonous repetitive work(in 43 reviews)

  • "Paid monthly , difficult when your only working part time(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Topshop part-time

    Pros

    Good wage for part time

    Cons

    Didn’t handle rude customers correcrly

    Topshop2020-05-14
  2. "Great people - management not great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Topshop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people.. fine as a part time job to get you through university

    Cons

    Management don’t take you seriously or respect you on an equal level. Any illness or absence is judged and unprofessional comments are made

    Topshop2020-04-24
  3. "Good Part Time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Assistant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quite laid back n good for a part time student job

    Cons

    can be boring and get very busy sometimes

    Topshop2020-03-11
  4. "Nice team but strict management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Topshop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice big friendly team, good team parties and moral.

    Cons

    Management were too strict for a part-time job and little room for progression as they don't hire from within.

    Topshop2020-03-10
  5. "Wouldn’t recommend"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to wear whatever clothes you like for work

    Cons

    Poor management and organisation, toxic work environment with most employees being part time employed students who only come in to work 2 a week, hence don’t give a crap about anything during their short shift.

    Topshop2020-02-06
  6. "Part time sales advisor at topshop"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous staff discount Good hours

    Cons

    Management did not seem to like new part-time staff

    Topshop2019-10-09
  7. "Good for part time work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Topshop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent discounts even when working part time

    Cons

    Odd hours that may change

    Topshop2019-09-15
  8. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in New York, NY

    I worked at Topshop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice employee discount Nice co workers Great break time

    Cons

    Not good hours for part-time Training was not good even for seasonal hire Managers would assign work even through it was not your department

    Continue reading
    Topshop2019-07-16
  9. "Terrible Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topshop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    25% staff discount on Topshop/ Topman and all partner brands (including sales) uniform discount is 60% off for 5 items (part time) or 8 items (full time) every 3 months mostly young staff members and university students - staff are very nice and easy to fit in very flexible for students and parents

    Cons

    management are completely lost!! i got short pay for 7 months and to very long to rectify - tried to get fixed every month and sent countless emails holiday requests weren't answered and holidays weren't put on the system (they kept calling me) managers have CLEAR favourites that get special treatment high manager staff turnover - at one point i didn't even know who my line manager was - I HAD 5 IN A YEAR

    Continue reading
    Topshop2019-06-18
  10. "Topshop Staff"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Topshop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Great team • Good discounts (60% on uniform / 25% on everything else) • Good management

    Cons

    • Paid monthly , difficult when your only working part time

    Topshop2019-02-19
Found 53 reviews