Total Quality Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Total Quality Logistics Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Total Quality Logistics CEO Kenneth Oaks
Kenneth Oaks
1,815 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Stay late come early long hours(in 346 reviews)

  • "Work Life balance- You will be on call 24/7/365 (this is dictated by the book of business that you put together(in 253 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "nice to working in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    get some good knowledge here

    Cons

    will not get all holydays

    Total Quality Logistics2019-07-02
  2. "Goid environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics part-time

    Pros

    Good seniors behaviour and attitude

    Cons

    No downsides of working in

    Total Quality Logistics2019-02-08
  3. "Good working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment, Nice place to work

    Cons

    Communications must be clear bet management teams.

    Total Quality Logistics2018-12-01
  4. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, managemnet team and incentives

    Cons

    worklife balance, supervisor, social media

    Advice to Management

    Improve worklife

    Total Quality Logistics2018-09-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Na-Duar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited income potential, amazing atmosphere, zero micro managing, family friendly, the management team really does care about the individual employees.

    Cons

    You have to make a lot of phone calls, all being cold. You will be hung up on, receive a lot of voicemails and still not get the sales required.

    Total Quality Logistics2017-04-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Came for the opportunity, stayed because the money is real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The fact you can come here each day and control the destiny of your paychecks is the most appealing thing to me. I can get paid what I know I am worth, not what somebody try's to offer me. The clients, the people you work with, the experience gained, the life changing income, I love all of it. Coming to TQL has been the best decision professionally I have made for all the reasons listed.

    Cons

    Here comes the hard part. Unless you are prepared to work like you are starting your own business, then this is not for you. what do I mean? Unless you are 100% driven, willing to work from dark to dark, willing to wake up to get ahead of the game, willing to work late if necessary for your clients, willing to let absolutely nothing stand in your way, then this is not for you. I can tell you first hand, if you... are not committed enough to LITERALLY answer the phone no matter the day or time, handle customers needs no matter what you are doing, in office or not, then this is not for you. Point being, you can make all the money in the world here, but if you are anything less than 150% dedicated to your job, it's not for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to hire only qualified and vetted candidates to the highest level. - continue ivesting the time and resources it takes to make employees successful.

    Total Quality Logistics2019-10-17
  7. "Get out what you put in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uncapped commission, Promotion opportunities, Great Office Culture. The money is very real, its mountain to climb and anyone who has been here for a while wont sugarcoat it for you. It's your book of business and you call the shots with the support of multiple departments that run 24/7. The reach we have to provide our customers is second to none. We are the premier destination in the transportation world and... continue to move the needle in service and technology.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work Life Balance & Account Fluctuations 24/7 is every real. Be expected to come early, stay late, but it is all for the greater good. Its going to be tough on your family and friends at times. Some events are going to have to missed, you will have to step out to take calls and deal with issues, you will be woken up at night, you will be tired, and it wont let up if your account is growing. Some things... aren't in your control and can set you back. You don't control the trucks you put on your freight, you don't control your customers changing their model on transportation that can affect your business, you don't control your customers being bought out, sold, or merged which ultimately can hurt your business. You'll be expected to keep growing your business to offset this if it ever happens.

    Show More
    Total Quality Logistics2019-10-18
  8. "Incredible Place to work. Uncapped Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Team in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    uncapped commission. growing your business and leadership skills. incredible work environment with amazing people.

    Cons

    long hours. and late nights. but its worth it for the $

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing. great people to learn from. always there to help those around you grow. respect every decision you make, big or small.

    Total Quality Logistics2019-10-18
  9. "Life Changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money driven like minded people Atmosphere Rewarding Challenging Family $$$$$$

    Cons

    Can be a difficult job if you don't have a work ethic and want things handed to you.

    Total Quality Logistics2019-10-18
  10. "Hard work pays off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money, culture, advancement , training , team work

    Cons

    work life balance 24/7 people you deal with

    Total Quality Logistics2019-10-18
Found 2442 reviews