TouchPoint Support Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

TouchPoint Support Services Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
TouchPoint Support Services CEO Scott MacLellan
Scott MacLellan
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Leadership at TouchPoint truly do embody the company's beliefs(in 19 reviews)

  • "A great culture that starts from the top(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Food and Nutrition Services in Lewiston, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TouchPoint Support Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very involved management, very with the times and staying on top of all the new trends. Make associates feel very appreciated. Lots of training's to attend and recognition awards. CEO is very personable and welcoming.

    Cons

    They need to expand from just Ascension hospitals.

    TouchPoint Support Services2019-10-23

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    November 4, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi - thanks for leaving a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with TouchPoint Support Services and you felt appreciated. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not a lot of pros.

    Cons

    Unreasonable workload, unreasonably long hours for salaried position.

    Continue reading
    TouchPoint Support Services2019-10-29

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    November 4, 2019Director of Communications

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know our associates work very hard each and every day. If your director is not doing a good job of supporting you, please connect with our HR Support Team. Without your contributions, we can’t serve our patients well. Thanks for being a part of the TouchPoint family and taking the time to provide constructive feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Worst Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aside from the peers I met, that are wonderful talented individuals, there are none.

    Cons

    Everything - there is nothing redeemable about this company. Please, do not work here.

    Continue reading
    TouchPoint Support Services2019-10-07

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    November 4, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there - thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We believe healthy relationships between associates is very important. Please reach out to your HR Support Team. They'll be able to help you with the specific issues you're facing. Thanks for being a part of the TouchPoint family and taking the time to provide feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook in Mobile Junction, AL
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money is always good. You have to work for a living.

    Cons

    The management is a bit neurotic

    Continue reading
    TouchPoint Support Services2019-08-24

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    September 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thank you for making time to take a review. We are happy that you are enjoying your position and appreciate your constructive feedback. Thank you for being a part of the TouchPoint family!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good job, but RDs not valued as much as other employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Dietitian 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Annual memberships fees to CDR/AND paid for by company 25 PTO days per year (increases to 30 after 5 years) Pre-made education handouts available for use Annual performance appraisal, usually resulting in a 3% raise

    Cons

    Touchpoint is first and foremost a food service company and food service activities are ALWAYS prioritized over clinical nutrition. You will be expected to perform meal rounds in addition to your everyday patient load. High turnover rate among dietitians means that you are constantly understaffed. No compensation for overtime work since you are hired on salary.

    Continue reading
    TouchPoint Support Services2019-08-05

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    August 6, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello there, thanks for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear you’re enjoying your experience and that you share our compassion for the people we serve. We appreciate the hard work our associates do each and every day. Thank you for being a part of the TouchPoint family!

    Continue reading
  6. "Invest in the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Dining Services in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company seeks to invest in their people offering opportunities to grow and develop through different programs available to all of Compass. The company supports those interested in wanting more for their professional career and provides opportunities to support reaching those goals. The Leadership at TouchPoint truly do embody the company's beliefs.

    Cons

    Sometimes feel there are too many goals that allow a person to perform either excellent at a few or fair at all. Difficult to be excellent at all the goals.

    TouchPoint Support Services2019-08-05

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    August 6, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello, thanks for making time to leave a review. We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying your time with us at TouchPoint and getting the necessary support to achieve your goals. Thank you for making TouchPoint a wonderful place to work!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Family to work with!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Chef in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong company with great upper management. The CEO & President are down to earth people who care for the team.

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time.

    TouchPoint Support Services2019-08-05

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    August 6, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hello – thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying your experience with TouchPoint and value our leadership as much as we do. We’re so proud to have you on our team.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Services Supervisor 

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits good team

    Cons

    Horrible work life balance overworked

    Continue reading
    TouchPoint Support Services2019-09-02

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    September 6, 2019Employer Representative

    Hello – thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are appreciative of all of our associates who work so hard each and every day. Thank you for your constructive feedback, as it will be beneficial to our employees. Thank you for being a part of the TouchPoint family!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TouchPoint Support Services full-time

    Pros

    You get paid on time.

    Cons

    Entirely to many to list

    Continue reading
    TouchPoint Support Services2019-08-13

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    August 14, 2019Employer Representative

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. It is unfortunate that your time here was not what you'd hoped. Your recommendations will help us continue to grow and support our current employees. Good luck in your future endeavors and we are thankful for the time you spent with us.

    Continue reading
  10. "Pay stub"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - TrayPasser 

    I have been working at TouchPoint Support Services part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people,easy job, fun,pay decent

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons

    TouchPoint Support Services2019-07-08

    TouchPoint Support Services Response

    July 9, 2019Marketing and Communications Intern

    Hi there, thanks for leaving us a review. We're happy to hear that you share our passion for helping people and enjoy your time with us. Thanks for making TouchPoint a great place to work!

    Continue reading
Found 108 reviews