Trafigura Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Trafigura Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Trafigura CEO Jeremy Weir
Jeremy Weir
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rewarding , enthusiastic system , great work culture, supporting environment and good pay master(in 10 reviews)

  • "Opportunity to work in a global fast paced environment(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Global | Professional | Structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trafigura gives a Global exposure to all employees as most of our stakeholders are based across various continents, facilitating a much wider scope to every strategy, decision, approach one has to take during their career here. A highly professional, performance driven, high reward, high appreciation, oriented approach and culture is what Trafigura is about.

    Cons

    Honestly if one is ambitious, a high performer, aspires to learn - Trafigura is the place to be

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Trafigura2019-03-29
  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Trader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trafigura full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The CEO of the INDIA office, Mr. Bajaj is one of the smartest people I have ever met. He is a visionary. The career growth at Trafigura and the salaries there are unmatched.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing Mr. Bajaj

    Trafigura2019-06-27
  3. "Deals Desk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deal Desk Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The JD's are fancy Pay is ok

    Cons

    Work is not at all fancy as JD Very long working hours

    Trafigura2019-06-29
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trafigura full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good staff great team learnt a lot

    Cons

    None , schedule was a bit hectic

    Trafigura2019-05-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Risk Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and perks, onsite visits

    Cons

    No great HR activities and work from home structure

    Trafigura2019-05-10
  6. "Oil Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oil Operations Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great exposure to different products, regions - Accessibility to wide knowledge base - higher packages and bonuses as per market standards - Acknowledgement of great work is quick and team really contributes to your growth curve

    Cons

    You really need to give your best effort and provide your 24*7 availability

    Trafigura2019-03-19
  7. "Risk & Market Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Trafigura full-time

    Pros

    good exposure and learning to commodities

    Cons

    need to manage equal renumeration process, slower career growth

    Trafigura2019-03-09
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Trafigura full-time

      Pros

      Salary good. Free food. Growth

      Cons

      Work life balance is bad

      Trafigura2019-02-11
    • "Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management Accountant in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Trafigura full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good bonus Good opportunities Professional work culture

      Cons

      Flat heirarchy hence no easy growth in designation

      Advice to Management

      Promote people internally

      Trafigura2019-02-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Challenging and Dynamic environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Settlements Manager in Bandra Kurla Complex
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Trafigura full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Rewarding , enthusiastic system , great work culture, supporting environment and good pay master

      Cons

      Leaves according to the region working , work life balance , timings according to the region working , work load , frequent shifting within the team

      Advice to Management

      More get togethers , employees feedback on manegrial decision

      Trafigura2019-02-03
    Found 157 reviews