TransPerfect Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 of over 1,952 reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
TransPerfect President and CEO Phil Shawe (no image)
Phil Shawe
385 Ratings
Pros
  • "Highly motivated team, great work environment(in 71 reviews)

  • "This is a great company with great people and rewards people based on merit(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "quick burnout/poor work life balance(in 112 reviews)

  • "The translation process relies on younger workers working long hours(in 112 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting India

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    9m

    works at 

    Wipro

    Hello everyone, Let's post our CTC and take home of every month, it will help many. Having home loan, mine is 16L, 1.05L every month.

    2,849

    1096 Comments

    Consulting India

    181.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=TransPerfect~32824
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Artificial Intelligence Payments Specialist

      Sep 9, 2020 - Payments Specialist in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Good Working Environment * New tools and technologies to learn * Friendly Managers * Work culture is appreciable * Growth * Responsibilities are equally divided

      Cons

      No Cons in this organisation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      Oct 16, 2021 - Service Desk Analyst in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company. Annual salary hike is good based on performance.

      Cons

      Work environment is average. Less transparent.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall fine

      Aug 18, 2021 - Localization Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment, Freedom be around in office premises, nice cafeteria, overall it's fine for women but not men

      Cons

      Slow growth, macro management, limited area to explore knowledge, need to provide Freedom in working all technology

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for providing feedback to us, we are glad that you enjoyed the work environment. If you’d like to discuss with us on how to improve management, please reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate your honesty and look forward to hearing from you.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good one

      Jun 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good work environment with nice management

      Cons

      it has less skill exposure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      May 14, 2021 - Localization Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best work environment work life balance Settled Job Break time Free food

      Cons

      Not good salary increment, no other corn - - - - -

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time working/interacting with TransPerfect and our Localization team. We are always working to provide a safe, inclusive and productive environment for all of our employees, prospective employees and clients alike. Should you ever wish to reach out and provide additional comments please reach out to glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate you and wish you the best.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      good

      Dec 13, 2020 - Senior DTP Specialist in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good working environment as well as salary also good.

      Cons

      Company is good there is no any cons i found till.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are happy to hear you are enjoying your time working at TransPerfect. We are always working to provide a safe, inclusive and productive environment for all of our employees, prospective employees and clients alike. Should you ever wish to reach out and provide additional comments please reach out to glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate you and wish you the best.

    7. 4.0
      Former Contractor

      Worked in Data Annotation

      Sep 22, 2020 - Data Analyst in Patna, Bihar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy working environment Supportive staff Flexible working hours

      Cons

      Pay is less with respect to the amount of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company To work at an Associate Level

      Feb 27, 2020 - QA Automation Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Great Work Environment. 2) Good Bonus 3) You can Learn a Lot in terms of Technical Skills

      Cons

      1) You have to complete 8 to 8:30 hours in office which could have been flexible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Apr 1, 2018 - Senior Localization Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice work environment and culture

      Cons

      Scope for growth depends on management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Terrible work environment

      Nov 26, 2021 - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to experience sales hands-on.

      Cons

      Not a great work environment. Most account managers quit within 6 months.

      2 people found this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at TransPerfect. We strive to create a supportive and encouraging workplace environment for current and prospective employees. We are disappointed to see that this was not the case for you. Please contact glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to further voice your experience. We are always open to hearing about how we can improve our processes and foster continued growth.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 98 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TransPerfect Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews