Transamerican Auto Parts Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 of over 62 reviews

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Transamerican Auto Parts President Craig Scanlon (no image)
Craig Scanlon
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture and work environment with good pay and benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, it has a true family feel to it(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The upper management is afraid of spending(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are no Windows at the Compton office but hey, the doors are wide enough to let you get up and walk out or around the building for some fresh air(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place

      Apr 28, 2021 - Product Lead in Compton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from Home, Great industry

      Cons

      Old Outdated Technology, Hard time for suppliers at this time 4/29/2021

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great challenging role

      Nov 13, 2020 - Distribution Center Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership, freedom to run the operation as you see fit and work environment.

      Cons

      ERP is dated but is being updated now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, family-esque

      Oct 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company with great people who operate like a family, growing, execs are great, if you work hard it will be acknowledged

      Cons

      long long hours. never enough people to do everything that needs to be done

      1 person found this review helpful

      Transamerican Auto Parts Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      May 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team oriented environment, loyal to employees, success oriented

      Cons

      Plenty of work, sometimes tho much

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Transamerican Auto Parts Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good company to work for, Great Culture

      Jan 25, 2017 - Regional Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the things that caught my attention when I started with the company over ten years ago was the dedication and commitment that the company has towards their customers and employees. It is a fun and fast paced environment, though we are a big company with over 76 stores we continue to have the same structure and values since I began my employment here. Opportunities to advance with in the company are open for anyone who applies themselves, you get back what you put in.

      Cons

      Long Hours and lots of travel but it comes with the job

      1 person found this review helpful

      Transamerican Auto Parts Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A Great Company!

      Jan 20, 2017 - Store Manager in Bossier City, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For such a large company everyone in management to the CEO remembers your name. Has that small company feel with all of the benefits of being such a large company. They give you every tool possible to succeed and then the opportunity to move up in the company. Great benefits, amazing people and a fun place to work.

      Cons

      With so many new people, need for more training is always a priority.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      Jan 20, 2017 - Field Training Manager in Coppell, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, it has a true family feel to it. Always looking out for the best interest of there team.

      Cons

      None come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Transamerican Auto Parts Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Regional Manager

      Jan 20, 2017 - Regional Manager in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started with this company 15 years ago. Started at the bottom and worked my way up. Great culture and work environment with good pay and benefits. We are treated as family and it shows in the daily operations of the business.

      Cons

      You get what you put into it. If you work hard and perform, you get rewarded. If you just put little effort into it, you will not get much out of this job.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Store manager

      Jan 19, 2017 - Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like it here. I have worked with the company going 8 years now and i still very much enjoy the company. This is a growing company with lots of room for advancement. I have gone from sales to assist manager to manager in those eight years and I am up for another promotion. We are able to attend pro 2 and pro 4 races when they come to town.We also have the opportunity to go to King of the Hammers and Moab. The company has inter company competitions where you can win a trip to Mexico and race Baja Challenge cars or trips to SEMA. Trans also has 401k ,medical , dental and vision plans.

      Cons

      Sometimes we out grow our logistics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Store Manager

      Jan 19, 2017 - Store Manager in West Covina, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Tough to find a corporation that truly listens to employee feedback and take it to heart and actually act on it. There is great opportunity to grow with this company. I have worked here for 10 years and started as a salesman and worked my way up to managing my own store.

      Cons

      You get out exactly what you put in to your job role. That means to be truly successful you need to put in the time and effort. This translates into working extra hours and sometimes working trade shows throughout the year. This is a small trade-off at the end of the day if you love what you do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 Reviews

    Work at Transamerican Auto Parts? Share Your Experiences

    Transamerican Auto Parts logo
    or