Transparent Value Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Transparent Value Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Julian Koski & Armen Arus
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company givens a lot of importance to time work rather individual. This help in improving knowledge sharing and reduce politic in team Great company for fresher and company great training modules Double-digit salary hike if you and your team is doing above average Great work life balance Management respect employee options and supports in case of personal problems

    Cons

    Company's mutual funds are not performing good compared to the market

    Transparent Value2019-04-06
  2. "Good Learning, work life balance and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance, salary, management, brand

    Cons

    Monotonous work after some point of time

    Advice to Management

    Nothing all good.

    Transparent Value2019-06-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Equity Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay, best place to start your career into equity research, wonderful office premises and great work culture.

    Cons

    Promotions are majorly done based on years of experience and not on performance.

    Advice to Management

    You can promote individuals who really perform well and contribute towards company's objectives with their hard work.

    Transparent Value2019-04-13
  4. "Too many deadlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Salary can be one of the motivation. 2. Good company to start career with, but aim to leave it in 1-1.5 years.

    Cons

    1. Monotonous work. 2. With so many deadlines there is no learning at all. 3. From last 9 months, I think I am stuck here badly. 4. Process that they follow is not leading anywhere

    Advice to Management

    1.Should not think, U can make us do Wat ever u want too.. by throwing money.. 2. management doesn’t know, where this company is heading. 3.

    Transparent Value2018-12-04
  5. "Company with best working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and work life balance is really what i believe is good.

    Cons

    Monotonous work along with bad promotion policies. This can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Yearly incentives should be on given on half yearly basis

    Transparent Value2018-03-23
  6. "Good place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice pace to start your career in financial modelling.

    Cons

    Monotonous job after a few months. Job security is a concern

    Advice to Management

    Nil. Keep up the good work

    Transparent Value2016-10-31
  7. "Equity Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time

    Pros

    good place to learn for freshers nice work culture exposure to markets

    Cons

    no downsides..need to work hard

    Advice to Management

    increase the salary

    Transparent Value2016-10-15
  8. "Equity Research Profile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Transparent Value full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can gain immense knowledge about the sector you are working on. It totally depends on you how much effort you put on learning. Good working environment. Interesting employee related activities. Good salary hikes.

    Cons

    Too many hierarchy levels within one position. Similar type of work to do everyday. Limited amount of work exposure.

    Advice to Management

    Employees who are working hard should be promoted quickly or double promotion should be given to motivate them.

    Transparent Value2016-08-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Analyt 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fixed working hours(except for a few days during busy season). Weekends off

    Cons

    Repetitive work hence limited learning

    Advice to Management

    ................................................

    Transparent Value2016-06-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Equity Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Transparent Value full-time

    Pros

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i found that work-life balance, salary, increment

    Cons

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i found that flat organisational structure

    Advice to Management

    when i join in transparent value i was fresher and i want to advice them that please increase pay package for freshers

    Transparent Value2015-10-15
Found 19 reviews